Moto Bello

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Navona Records and the acclaimed ensemble Trio Casals proudly present Moto Bello, the next chapter in the moving series that brought 2015’s Moto Continuo and Moto Perpetuo in 2013. Living up to its name, Moto Bello, or “beautiful motion,” is a collection celebrating the synergy of Trio Casals and the vibrant works of ten contemporary composers including Diane Jones, Beth Mehocic, David N. Stewart, Sidney Bailin, L Peter Deutsch, Giovanni Piacentini, Adrienne Albert, Clive Muncaster, Joanne D. Carey, and Bruce Babcock. Moto Bello is a journey through individual experience, international scenes, and philosophical pondering. Each piece is an exploration of movement and of the beauty in all forms of motion—dissonant and jagged, soft and freely flowing, or standing tentatively between the two. In some instances, the pieces are romantic and sweeping, as in Ondine, Nightfall, Palette No. 1, the beginning moments of Solo la Sombra. In others, the energetic experience is driven and leaping, as in Woman A/Part, Somewhere Between D and C#, Habanera, Lines, Hockets, and Riffs, and Imagined/Remembered. Moto Bello is a diverse tapestry of emotional, energetic, and imaginative listening experiences. Trio Casals demonstrates not only the imaginativeness of the composers, but also the group’s technical prowess as they communicate the unique meaning and motion behind each composition. On Moto Bello, the ensemble exists as the dynamic storyteller of each composer’s artistic statement, weaving each tale of beauty in motion with their own inspired story.
Item number NV6156
Barcode 896931004565
Release date 5/11/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Kislitsyna, Anna
Conductor Marinescu, Ovidiu
Ensemble Trio Casals
Disc: 1
Woman A/Part00:08:00
1 Woman A/Part 00:07:55 Trio Casals
Somewhere Between D and C#00:07:00
2 Somewhere Between D & C-Sharp 00:07:07 Trio Casals
3 Habanera 00:03:39 Trio Casals
Lines, Hockets, and Riffs00:10:00
4 Lines, Hockets & Riffs: I. Yearning 00:02:59 Trio Casals
5 Lines, Hockets & Riffs: II. Flutter 00:03:30 Trio Casals
6 Lines, Hockets & Riffs: III. Chase 00:04:19 Trio Casals
Ocean Air00:11:00
7 Ocean Air: I. Afternoon 00:04:24 Trio Casals
8 Ocean Air: II. Evening 00:03:46 Trio Casals
9 Ocean Air: III. Morning 00:03:17 Trio Casals
Disc: 2
1 Ondine 00:07:21 Trio Casals
2 Nightfall 00:04:35 Trio Casals
Palette No. 100:07:00
3 Palette No. 1 00:07:04 Trio Casals
Solo la Sombra00:05:00
4 Solo la Sombra 00:04:53 Trio Casals
5 Imagined/Remembered: I. Allegro 00:05:09 Marinescu, Ovidiu Kislitsyna, Anna
6 Imagined/Remembered: II. Lento 00:06:16 Marinescu, Ovidiu Kislitsyna, Anna
7 Imagined/Remembered: III. Presto 00:05:12 Marinescu, Ovidiu Kislitsyna, Anna
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Moto Bello, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Moto Perpetuo: Moving works for cello
$15.29 ($16.99)
Conversations: Keyboard & Chamber Music by John Bilotta & David Gaines
$15.29 ($16.99)
Harmonius Dissonance: String Chamber Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Osias Wilenski: Triptych NV5824 2/23/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Waytes: English Music for a Renaissance Band NV5823 1/26/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Premonitions American Chamber Works NV5818 9/29/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Beckman, P.: Big Muddy NV5815 7/28/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Evans, M.J.: Flute Trio / Piano Sonatas / Variations / Flying Away / Sunshower / Merci Sophie NV5813 6/30/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Miaskovsky: Cello Concerto, Op. 66 & Cello Sonatas CD1155 1/1/2004 $16.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items