Mozart Mannheim 1778

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed sonatas for violin and piano from his earliest youth until his final years. But while the early pieces are little more than piano sonatas with violin accompaniments, the more mature works of 1778 begin to integrate the violin and piano parts more closely, and to highlight the growing independence and virtuosity of the violin. Mozart composed several violin sonatas during his stay in Mannheim in 1778. These first mature sonatas reflect some of the "Sturm und Drang" atmosphere of the music at the court of Mannheim, which emboldened Mozart to write in a freer and more dramatic mode. Austrian director and violinist Gunar Letzbor studied composition, conducting and violin in Salzburg and Cologne. He was a regular member of Musica Antiqua Koln, Clemencic Consort, Armonico Tributo Basel and the Wiener Akademie. In 1995 he founded the ensemble Ars Antiqua Austria. He is professor at the University of Music in Lubeck. The Austrian harpsichordist, Erich Traxler, studied organ, harpsichord and piano at the Brucknerkonservatorium Linz, Upper Austria and at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna with Michael Radulescu, August Humer, Wolfgang Glüxam, Gordon Murray and Brett Leighton. Numerous prizes at national competitions for piano and organ. Graduation with distinction in all subjects, merit prize from the University of Music Vienna.
Item number PC10400
Barcode 7619990104006
Release date 5/3/2019
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Mozart Mannheim 1778, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Triebensee, J.: Partitas / Funeral March / Concertino
$17.09 ($18.99)
Krommer, F.: Partitas - Opp. 57, 69, 76
$17.09 ($18.99)
Couperin, F.: Chamber Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
Mozart, W.A.: Serenades - K. 361, 375, 388
Forqueray, A.: Pieces De Viole PC10190 1/1/2012 $22.49 ($24.99)
Few in stock Buy +
À la chasse - Harmoniemusik from Wallerstein PC10194 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Chamber Music (German 17th Century) - BECKER, D. / STRUNGK, N.A. / REINCKEN, J.A. / BUXTEHUDE, D. / FORSTER, K. / THEILE, J. (CordArte Ensemble) PC10200 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
BRAHMS, J.: Viola Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 / Trio in A Minor / 2 Gesänge PC10202 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Treasures: Chamber Music from the Collection of Earl Rudolf Franz Erwein von Schonborn zu Wiesentheid PC10203 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Danzi, F.: Clarinet Sonata in B-Flat Major / Mendelssohn, Felix: Clarinet Sonata in E-Flat Major (The Romantic Clarinet) PC10204 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items