Mravinsky Conducts Bruckner

Buy + Add To Wish List + $26.99 ($29.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This new release sees Evgenij Mravinsky conducting the Leningrad Philharmonic in a stunning interpretation of Anton Bruckner’s 7th and 8th Symphonies. Eminent Russian conductor Evgenij Mravinsky was born in Saint Petersburg. He began to work backstage at the Mariinsky Theater in 1918, and began studying music at the Leningrad Conservatory in 1924. Yevgeny Mravinsky served as a pantomimist and rehearsal pianist (repetiteur) at the Imperial Ballet from 1923 to 1931. His first public conducting appearance was in 1929. He was conductor of the Leningrad Theater of Opera and Ballet from 1932 to 1938 (Kirov Ballet and Bolshoi Opera). In September 1938, he won the All-Union Conductors Competition in Moscow. Yevgeny Mravinsky made commercial studio recordings from 1938 to 1961. His issued recordings from after 1961 were taken from live concerts. The present recordings were made in 1959 and 1967.
Item number WS121.378
Barcode 8051773573781
Release date 7/5/2019
Category Orchestral
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Mravinsky Conducts Bruckner, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$44.99 ($49.99)
Conductors Profiles: Réne Leibowitz
$26.99 ($29.99)
Beethoven & Gluck: Orchestral Works
$26.99 ($29.99)
Dvorák: The Great Symphonies
$26.99 ($29.99)
Mahler: Symphony No. 1 - Elgar: Enigma Variations - Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite (1953-1959)
Beethoven, Mendelssohn & Grieg: Incidental Music WS121.122 5/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Tchaikovsky: The Great Symphonies WS121.119 4/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Out of stock
Erich Leinsdorf Conducts Wagner, Strauss & Rimsky-Korsakov WS121.116 3/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Shostakovich: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 11 - Khachaturian: Symphony No. 2, "The Bell" WS121.114 2/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Prokofiev, Mussorgsky & Respighi: Orchestral Works WS121.111 1/1/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Respighi, Stravinsky, Mussorgsky & Prokofiev: Orchestral Works WS121.104 11/1/2010 $26.99 ($29.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items