Mussorgsky: Complete Piano Works

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Modest Mussorgsky wrote many works for the piano, most of which were published posthumously. Born in 1839, Mussorgsky began to compose at an early age, writing his first piece, Portenseigne Polka, in 1852, at the age of thirteen. Throughout his life, he composed works of various lengths for the instrument, many of unquestionable musical worth; his last compositions date from 1880, one year prior to his untimely death, at the age of 42. Mussorgsky’s best-known piano work is undoubtedly the monumental Pictures at an Exhibition (1874), made famous by Ravel’s orchestration, as well as Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s highly inventive orchestral version. It’s only in the original piano version, however, that Mussorgsky’s remarkable, fierce stylistic creativity is revealed. These complete works are performed by Italian pianist Giacomo Scinardo.
Item number DYN-CDS7786.02
Barcode 8007144077860
Release date 5/19/2017
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Scinardo, Giacomo
Disc: 1
Pictures at an Exhibition00:28:09
1 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade I 00:01:24 Scinardo, Giacomo
2 Pictures at an Exhibition: I. Gnomus 00:02:36 Scinardo, Giacomo
3 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade II 00:00:52 Scinardo, Giacomo
4 Pictures at an Exhibition: II. Old Castle 00:04:58 Scinardo, Giacomo
5 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade III 00:00:27 Scinardo, Giacomo
6 Pictures at an Exhibition: III. Tuileries 00:00:58 Scinardo, Giacomo
7 Pictures at an Exhibition: IV. Bydlo 00:03:05 Scinardo, Giacomo
8 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade IV 00:00:48 Scinardo, Giacomo
9 Pictures at an Exhibition: V. Ballet of the Chicke 00:01:05 Scinardo, Giacomo
10 Pictures at an Exhibition: VI. Samuel Goldenberg a 00:02:04 Scinardo, Giacomo
11 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade V 00:01:22 Scinardo, Giacomo
12 Pictures at an Exhibition: VII. The Marketplace at 00:01:25 Scinardo, Giacomo
13 Pictures at an Exhibition: VIIIa. Catacombæ 00:01:47 Scinardo, Giacomo
14 Pictures at an Exhibition: VIIIb. Con mortuis in l 00:02:12 Scinardo, Giacomo
15 Pictures at an Exhibition: IX. The Hut on Fowl's L 00:03:14 Scinardo, Giacomo
16 Pictures at an Exhibition: X. The Great Gate at Ki 00:04:52 Scinardo, Giacomo
Une larme (A Tear)00:03:00
17 Une larme 00:02:56 Scinardo, Giacomo
Shveya (The Seamstress)00:02:46
18 The Seamstress 00:03:00 Scinardo, Giacomo
Meditation (Album Leaf), "Razdumye"00:05:00
19 Méditation 00:04:53 Scinardo, Giacomo
Scherzo in C-Sharp Minor00:03:27
20 Scherzo in C-Sharp Minor 00:06:34 Scinardo, Giacomo
Porte-enseigne Polka (Ensign-Polka)00:04:00
21 Porte-enseigne Polka 00:03:27 Scinardo, Giacomo
Disc: 2
Impromptu passionne (2nd version)00:03:46
1 Impromptu passionné 00:03:02 Scinardo, Giacomo
Intermezzo in modo classico (1867 version)00:05:56
2 Intermezzo in modo classico (1867 Version) 00:09:02 Scinardo, Giacomo
Ein Kinderscherz (revised version)00:02:48
3 Ein Kinderscherz (Revised Version) 00:04:32 Scinardo, Giacomo
Souvenir d'enfance (Childhood memories)00:06:00
4 Souvenir d'enfance 00:04:32 Scinardo, Giacomo
Na yuzhnom beregu Krima (On the Southern Shore of 00:09:00
5 Pictures from Crimea: No. 1, On the Southern Shore 00:05:29 Scinardo, Giacomo
Bliz yuzhnogo berega Krima (Near the Southern Shor00:04:00
6 Pictures from Crimea: No. 2, Near the Southern Sho 00:04:24 Scinardo, Giacomo
Au village (Quasi fantasia) (In the Village)00:05:00
7 Au village (Quasi fantasia) 00:04:48 Scinardo, Giacomo
La capricieuse, on a theme of L. Heyden (Shalunja:00:03:04
8 La capricieuse 00:02:50 Scinardo, Giacomo
Iz vospominaniy detstva (From Memories of Childhoo00:04:03
9 Memories of Childhood: No. 1, Nurse and I 00:02:46 Scinardo, Giacomo
10 Memories of Childhood: No. 2, First Punishment 00:01:41 Scinardo, Giacomo
Duma on a theme of V. A. Loginov (Reverie)00:06:00
11 Rêverie on a Theme by V.A. Loginov 00:04:45 Scinardo, Giacomo
Sorochinskaya yarmarka (Sorochintsi Fair) (version00:02:00
12 Sorochinsky Fair (Version for Piano): Fair Scene 00:05:05 Scinardo, Giacomo
13 Sorochinsky Fair (Version for Piano): Hopak of the 00:01:47 Scinardo, Giacomo
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Mussorgsky: Complete Piano Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Satie: Gymnopédies, Gnossiennes & Other Works
$17.99 ($19.99)
$20.69 ($22.99)
Horszowski: Beethoven - Mozart - Chopin
$20.69 ($22.99)
Mieczyslaw Horszowski - Piano
VALERI: Organ Sonatas DYN-CDS009 12/1/1995 $10.79 ($11.99)
BACH, J.S.: Cello Suites Nos. 1-6, BWV 1007-1012 (Complete) DYN-CDS056 1/1/1995 $20.69 ($22.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Paganini, N.: Historical Documents DYN-CDS001 4/13/1994 $10.79 ($11.99)
VIOLA MUSIC (20th Century): BRITTEN: Lachrymae / SHOSTAKOVICH: Viola Sonata / ENESCU: Concertstuck / STRAVINSKY: Élégie DYN-CDS061 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
PAGANINI: 24 Caprices DYN-CDS066 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
ERNST: 6 Mehrstimmige Studien / WIENIAWSKI: L'ecole moderne DYN-CDS028 1/1/1994 $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items