Nápravník: Chamber Music, Vol. 1

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Czech-born Eduard Nápravník (1839–1916) became one of the pivotal figures in the musical life of nineteenth-century Russia: as conductor of the Imperial Mariinsky Opera in St Petersburg, he gave the premieres of some of the most important Russian operas, among them Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov, six by Tchaikovsky and nine by Rimsky-Korsakov. But his own music has largely been lost from sight – a fate it emphatically does not deserve, as these three works for violin and piano prove: big-hearted and big-boned, replete with passionate Tchaikovskian melody, they reveal a composer ripe for rediscovery.
Item number TOCC0305
Barcode 5060113443052
Release date 7/3/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Nápravník: Chamber Music, Vol. 1, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Chamber Music, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Reicha: Complete String Quartets, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Jakubenas: Chamber & Instrumental Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
The Unknown Enescu
Sinigaglia: Chamber Music TOCC0025 3/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Weinberg: Complete Violin Sonatas, Vol. 1 TOCC0007 2/8/2011 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Hartmann, A.: Chamber Music for Violin and Piano TOCC0089 7/14/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
TAYLOR: Piano Trio / String Quartet / Conflict and Consolation TOCC0015 3/13/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
BERTOUCH: Trio Sonatas / SELECTIONS FROM THE MUSIC BOOK OF JACOB MESTMACHER (ca. 1730) TOCC0006 1/9/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
FARKAS: COMPLETE WIND QUINTETS TOCC0019 10/10/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items