Nillni: Surface

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
“I am very interested in the approach of Dan Flavin, Sol Lewitt, François Morellet, Ellsworth Kelly, Doug Wheeler … I am touched by the purity of the forms of their works, by their false pure appearance. In detail, there is chaos, a false symmetry, a disorganization. My music has not a function to represent these works. It is just their geometrical aspect which I incorporate, a vibratory geometry. Unstable edges give this vibration as that of a cell moving in the space. It is the vibration which gives this unstable shape but it moves in a fixed structure: it is a simple metaphor of the organic cell. It is not completely a coincidence if I am attracted by visual forms proposing courses. The labyrinthic shape is a musical source of inspiration for me as well as the kaleidoscopic shape and moreover my way of writing the music brings me towards labyrinthic forms.” (Ricardo Nillni) Born in 1960 in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Ricardo Nillni studied composition at the Faculty of Arts and Musical Sciences in Buenos Aires where he obtained in 1985 the license and the higher diploma of composition. At the same time, he studied contemporary techniques with Francisco Kropfl and worked at the Electroacoustic Music Center of Buenos Aires (LIPM).
Item number STR37194
Barcode 8011570371942
Release date 10/15/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Nillni: Surface, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Heinichen: Unpublished Dresden Sonatas
$15.29 ($16.99)
Piazzolla: Histoire du tango & Tango-Études
$22.49 ($24.99)
Bach: 6 Violin Sonatas, BWV 1014-1019
$9.89 ($10.99)
Torelli: Sinfonia for 3 & Concerti for 4, Op. 5
Handel: Recorder & Flute Sonatas STR11007 1/1/2006 $9.89 ($10.99)
Out of stock
Cabezon: Obras de música para tecla, arpa y vihuela, Vol. 4 STR33452 8/1/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
Carulli: Duetti e Trii STR33586 11/1/2003 $15.29 ($16.99)
Telemann: Trio Sonatas STR33595 2/1/2003 $15.29 ($16.99)
Out of stock
Castagnoli: Divertimento Ensemble STR33572 6/1/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
Solbiati: Musica Da Camera STR33542 4/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items