Novák: In the Tatra Mountains, Lady Godiva & Eternal Longing

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Emerging from the fertile background of Bohemian nationalism, Vítezslav Novák's music achieved cult status in his homeland for its richness of melody and full-blown romantic orchestral colour. The lush timbres and monumental solmnity of In the Tatra Mountains were inspired by the composer's journeys in this magnificent region. Eternal Longing is based on a poem by Han sChristian Andersen, while the dramatic Lady Godiva Overture, complete with tolling bells at the finale, was written by Novák in two days and is considered one of his most powerful works.
Item number 8573683
Barcode 747313368372
Release date 4/14/2017
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Falletta, JoAnn
Orchestra Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra
Disc: 1
V Tatrách (In the Tatra Mountains), Op. 2600:25:00
1 In the Tatra Mountains, Op. 26 00:16:30 Falletta, JoAnn Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra
Lady Godiva, Op. 4100:17:00
2 Lady Godiva, Op. 41 00:15:40 Falletta, JoAnn Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra
O vecné touze (Eternal Longing), Op. 3300:20:37
3 Eternal Longing, Op. 33 00:20:37 Falletta, JoAnn Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Novák: In the Tatra Mountains, Lady Godiva & Eternal Longing, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$12.59 ($13.99)
Respighi: Roman Trilogy
$11.69 ($12.99)
Wagner: Orchestral Music from Der Ring des Nibelungen
$10.79 ($11.99)
Kodály: Orchestral Works
$10.79 ($11.99)
R. Strauss: Le bourgeois gentilhomme Suite & Ariadne auf Naxos, Symphony-suite
Schmitt: Antoine et Cléopâtre, Op. 69 & Le palais hanté, Op. 49 8573521 11/13/2015 $10.79 ($11.99)
Bartók: Kossuth, 2 Portraits & Orchestral Suite No. 1 8573307 9/9/2014 $10.79 ($11.99)
Glière: Symphony No. 3, 'Il'ya Muromets' 8573161 2/25/2014 $11.69 ($12.99)
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Strike Up the Band Overture, Promenade & Catfish Row 8559750 6/25/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Ellington: Black, Brown & Beige 8559737 2/26/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Respighi: Vetrate Di Chiesa - Impressioni Brasiliane - Rossiniana 8557711 11/20/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Respighi: Roman Trilogy
Buy + $12.59 ($13.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items