O Sweet Woods - Irish & Scottish Airs

Buy + Add To Wish List + $5.39 ($5.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Scottish and Irish airs and instrumental pieces chosen for this delightful new sampler were selected from previous popular ATMA recordings. Michael Slattery sings John Dowland’s songs with a beautiful Irish flavor, while Meredith Hall and Matthew White perform Scottish music from the era of the famous Killiecrankie battle.
Item number ACD2 3012
Barcode 722056301220
Release date 2/26/2013
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist White, Matthew
Hall, Meredith
Slattery, Michael
Ensemble La Nef
Skye Consort
Disc: 1
1 Lumps o' Puddin - Jenny Nettles 00:03:52 La Nef White, Matthew
2 Leezie Lindsay (arr. S. Dhager) 00:03:18 White, Matthew Hall, Meredith La Nef
3 Craigieburn Wood 00:04:37 Hall, Meredith La Nef
4 Book of Songs, Book 3: Say, Love, if ever thou did 00:02:56 La Nef Slattery, Michael
5 Book of Songs, Book 1: Away with these self-loving 00:01:51 La Nef
6 The Dewy Dells of Yarrow 00:02:45 White, Matthew Skye Consort
7 Scots wha hae wi' Wallace bled (arr. S. Dhager) 00:02:30 White, Matthew Hall, Meredith La Nef
8 Book of Songs, Book 2: O sweet woods, the delight 00:02:50 La Nef Slattery, Michael
9 Niel Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Second Wife 00:07:29 Hall, Meredith La Nef
10 Matt Highland 00:05:33 White, Matthew Skye Consort
11 Kemp's Jig - Mistress Winter's Jump - My Lady Huns 00:03:29 La Nef
12 Bonny Barbry (arr. S. Dhager) 00:03:16 White, Matthew Hall, Meredith La Nef
13 Mr. Bucton's Galliard, H. 19 (arr. S. Dagher) 00:01:45 La Nef
14 Book of Songs, Book 3: Time stands still (arr. S. 00:03:03 La Nef Slattery, Michael
15 Ye banks and braes 00:02:22 Hall, Meredith La Nef
16 Sonata on Bonny Jean of Aberdeen: Allegro - Saraba 00:05:06 La Nef
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like O Sweet Woods - Irish & Scottish Airs, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
The People's Purcell
$15.29 ($16.99)
MARPOURG: Pieces de clavecin
$15.29 ($16.99)
VAN NOORDT / VAN EYCK / SCHOP: Music for Recorder
$15.29 ($16.99)
CRESTON: Sonata / DESENCLOS: Prelude, Cadence et Finale / MILHAUD: Scaramouche
Harpsichord Recital: Perrin, Catherine - RAMEAU, J.-P. / HANDEL, G.F. / SWEELINCK, J.P. / BACH, J.S. / d'ANGLEBERT, J.-H. / BULL, J. (24 Preludes) ACD2 2172 10/1/1998 $15.29 ($16.99)
POULENC: Histoire de Babar (L') / DEBUSSY: La boite a joujoux ACD2 2161 9/1/1998 $15.29 ($16.99)
RODRIGRO / PONCE / ARTEAGA / BROWN: Guitar Music ACD2 2135 8/1/1997 $15.29 ($16.99)
BERIO: Sequenza VIII / STRAVINSKY: Élégie / BOULEZ: Anthemes ACD2 2117 10/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
MAGNIFICAT ACD2 2120 10/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
TODOROVSKI, Catherine: Italian Piano Music ACD2 2110 6/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items