Ockeghem: Missa Mi-mi

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
More than any others of the time, the works of Johannes Ockeghem are considered to have marked the summit of the entire development of polyphonic structures during the Middle Ages. His works, although few in number, are supreme examples of creative thought. An undisputed master of his musical materials, certain of his Masses are structured around his own reflections on the art of composition. This is the case with the Missa Mi-mi: its title comes from the initial motive in the bass line, this consisting of the notes E and A which, in the system of solmisation in use at that time, can be read as mi-mi. Together with a Gregorian proprium, it is integrated here into the Office for Maundy Thursday. Cappella Pratensis, founded in 1987, mainly sings music from the period between 1450 and 1600. During that time, the polyphonic Franco-Flemish composers such as Josquin Desprez, Jean Mouton, Pierre de La Rue Jacob Clemens non Papa, Johannes Ockeghem and Guillaume Dufay were world leaders. Cappella presents ongoing special programs and original designs.
Item number RIC131
Barcode 5400439001312
Release date 1/26/2018
Category Choral
Number of units 1
Conductor Bull, Stratton
Stewart, Rebecca
Ensemble Cappella Pratensis
Disc: 1
Nos autem [Holy Thursday Mass]00:05:25
1 Nos autem 00:05:25 Cappella Pratensis Bull, Stratton Stewart, Rebecca
Missa Mi mi00:16:22
2 Missa Mi-mi: I. Kyrie 00:02:42 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
3 Missa Mi-mi: II. Gloria 00:07:38 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
Christus factus est [Liber Usualis No. 655]00:02:42
4 Christus factus est 00:02:43 Cappella Pratensis Bull, Stratton Stewart, Rebecca
Missa Mi mi00:16:22
5 Missa Mi-mi: III. Credo 00:11:34 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
Protege Domine00:03:17
6 Protege Domine 00:03:17 Cappella Pratensis Bull, Stratton Stewart, Rebecca
Missa Mi mi00:00:00
7 Missa Mi-mi: IV. Sanctus 00:06:56 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
8 Missa Mi-mi: V. Agnus dei 00:06:28 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
Dominus Jesus00:01:39
9 Dominus Iesus 00:01:40 Cappella Pratensis Bull, Stratton Stewart, Rebecca
Intemerata Dei mater00:07:32
10 Intemerata Dei mater 00:07:07 Cappella Pratensis Stewart, Rebecca
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Ockeghem: Missa Mi-mi, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Schütz: Musicalische Exequien
$7.19 ($7.99)
Dumont: Pour les dames religieuses
$25.19 ($27.99)
Graupner: Ein Weihnachts Oratorium
$7.19 ($7.99)
Du Mont: Cantica Sacra
Bach: Christmas Cantatas RIC257 10/13/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Lasso: Magnum opus musicum RIC283 7/14/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Rogier: Un Office de mariage a la cour d'Espagne - Romero: Un office pour l'Ordre de la Toison d'Or RIC271 1/13/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Sayve: Messe pour le Sacre de l'empereur Matthias RIC266 8/12/2008 $7.19 ($7.99)
Llibre Vermell de Montserrat RIC260 2/12/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Du Mont: Grands motets RIC202 9/1/2007 $7.19 ($7.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items