Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Cindy Cox's new string quartet, Patagón, which takes its title from an ancient name for the region of Patagonia, was inspired by the composer's sabatical to South America. The piece employs a variety of tone colors through the use of various plaing techniques, creating dynamic and exotic soundscapes. Patagón was commissioned by the Alexander String Quartet on the occasion of their thirtieth anniversary season and is the latest addition to their prolific catalog of recordings on Foghorn Classics.
Item number FCL2015
Barcode 700871201529
Release date 10/30/2015
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Alexander String Quartet
Disc: 1
1 Elegy 00:05:33 Grafilo, Zakarias
Columba aspexit, after Hildegard von Bingen00:24:00
2 Columba aspexit (After H. von Bingen): I. — 00:07:53 Alexander String Quartet
3 Columba aspexit (After H. von Bingen): II. — 00:05:53 Alexander String Quartet
4 Columba aspexit (After H. von Bingen): III. — 00:03:45 Alexander String Quartet
5 Columba aspexit (After H. von Bingen): IV. — 00:06:08 Alexander String Quartet
6 Patagón: I. Las Aguas del Sur 00:05:28 Alexander String Quartet
7 Patagón: II. La Tierra Caliente Que Duerme 00:04:10 Alexander String Quartet
8 Patagón: III. Ballenas Australes y Pingüinos de Ma 00:06:17 Alexander String Quartet
9 Patagón: IV. La Tierra Fría Que Duerme 00:02:58 Alexander String Quartet
10 Patagón: V. La Cruz del Sur y el Cielo Que Gira 00:08:07 Alexander String Quartet
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Patagón, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$13.49 ($14.99)
In friendship
$13.49 ($14.99)
Mendelssohn & Schubert: Chamber Music
$31.49 ($34.99)
Beethoven: Early String Quartets
$31.49 ($34.99)
Beethoven: The Middle Quartets
Beethoven: The late quartets FCL2002 1/1/2009 $31.49 ($34.99)
Retrospections FCL1994 1/1/2008 $13.49 ($14.99)
Shostakovich: Fragments, Vol. 2 FCL1991 1/1/2007 $31.49 ($34.99)
Shostakovich: Fragments, Vol. 1 FCL1988 1/1/2006 $31.49 ($34.99)
Homage FCL1985 1/1/2004 $31.49 ($34.99)
Renascence FCL1984 1/1/2003 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items