Paul Lombardi: Pieces of Mind & Matter – String Duets

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Contrary to the popular belief that likes to separate the emotional from the logical, few things go together as well as music and mathematics. With Pieces of Mind and Matter, South-Dakota- based music professor and composer Paul Lombardi has taken it upon himself to render this intricate relation audible and accessible to audiences – all while chronicling his personal musical journey. Paul Lombardi holds a Ph.D. in music composition from the University of Oregon, and studied composition with David Crumb, Robert Kyr, Stephen Blumberg, and Leo Eylar. His music has been performed in more than 30 states across the US, as well as in other areas in North America, South America, and Europe. Many groups have played his music, notably the Kiev Philharmonic, the East Coast Composers Ensemble, Third Angle, and the Hundredth Monkey Ensemble. His music has been performed at national and regional Society of Composers, Inc., National Association of Composers/USA, College Music Society conferences as well as numerous festivals and symposiums. He is an associate professor of music theory and composition at the University of South Dakota, where he was awarded the 2018 Belbas Larson Award for Excellence in Teaching.
Item number RR8804
Barcode 608410873377
Release date 1/4/2019
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Holland, Megan
Becktell, Joel
Disc: 1
1 Holocene 00:09:49 Holland, Megan Fredenburgh, Kimberly
2 Acquiesce 00:10:07 Becktell, Joel Arruda, Roberta
3 Persiguiéndose 00:07:52 Becktell, Joel Collins, Lisa
4 Phosphorescent 00:04:30 Schepps, David Tatum, Mark
5 Fracture 00:15:42 Holland, Megan Felberg, David
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Paul Lombardi: Pieces of Mind & Matter – String Duets, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Tracer: Recent Chamber Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Concerti for Piano with Percussion Orchestra
$15.29 ($16.99)
Amos Elkana: Casino Umbro
$15.29 ($16.99)
From Moog to Mac
Brickman: Winter & Construction RR7823 4/24/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Sprezzatura RR7818 10/25/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
McDuo RR7814 7/26/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Music of Gui Sook Lee RR7810 1/25/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
McCormick Percussion Group: Music for Keyboard Percussions RR7804 2/23/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Poetzsch, S.: Light On RR7801 1/26/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items