Penderecki: Fonogrammi - Horn Concerto

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Each of these six orchestral works bears the imprint of Penderecki’s greatness as a composer. Fonogrammi alternates piquant sonorities, pulsating vehemence and moments of great intimacy. Intensity accompanied by neo-Romantic elements can be heard in The Awakening of Jacob whilst Anaklasis is a stunning example of juxtaposed, multiple sound patterns. De natura sonoris I explores more improvisational, jazz-influenced areas, as does the richly orchestrated Partita. The Horn Concerto, composed in 2008, offers an evocative landscape, glacial, powerful, yet wistful. Antoni Wit, one of the most highly regarded Polish conductors, studied conducting with Henryk Czyz and composition with Krzysztof Penderecki at the Academy of Music in Kraków, subsequently continuing his studies with Nadia Boulanger in Paris. In 2002 he became managing and artistic director of the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra.
Item number 8572482
Barcode 747313248278
Release date 6/26/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Conductor Wit, Antoni
Disc: 1
1 Fonogrammi 00:06:55 Janik, Urszula Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra Wit, Antoni
2 Przebudzenie Jakuba (The Awakening of Jacob) 00:09:29 Wit, Antoni Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
3 Anaklasis 00:06:39 Wit, Antoni Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
4 De natura sonoris No. 1 00:08:51 Wit, Antoni Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
5 Partita 00:18:44 Stefanska, Elzbieta Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra Wit, Antoni
6 Horn Concerto, "Winterreise" 00:18:15 Wit, Antoni Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra Montone, Jennifer
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Penderecki: Fonogrammi - Horn Concerto, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Penderecki: Canticum canticorum Salomonis - Kosmogonia
$11.69 ($12.99)
Penderecki: Te Deum - Hymne an den Heiligen Daniel - Polymorphia
$11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Double Concerto for Oboe and Harp / Dance Preludes / Chain I
$11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Preludes and Fugue for 13 Solo Strings, Postludes & Fanfares
Lutoslawski: Concerto for Orchestra / 3 Poems by Henri Michaux / Mi-Parti / Overture for Strings 8553779 11/1/1999 $11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 1 - Chantefleurs Et Chantefables 8554283 4/14/1999 $11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra - Livre pour orchestre - Novelette - Chain No. 3 8553625 4/23/1998 $11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 3 / Paganini Variations 8553423 2/28/1997 $11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 2 / Little Suite / Symphonic Variations / Piano Concerto 8553169 9/16/1996 $11.69 ($12.99)
Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 4 / Violin Partita / Chain II / Funeral Music 8553202 6/17/1996 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items