Pergolesi: Stabat mater

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
•The deep theological reasons for participation in sacred music were inherent in boys‘ voices – their purity and innocence suggestive of angelic choirs. The boys choir tradition in medieval cloisters and schools was reinforced after the Reformation, voice training being thought an important component in their personality development.This interpretation of the “Stabat mater” offers an update on the debate about historic performance practice.
Item number T7166
Barcode 812973011668
Release date 5/27/2014
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Choir Zurich Boys Choir
Classical Artist Potter, Alex
Schenkel, Jonah
Conductor Aarburg, Alphons von
Orchestra Capriccio Basel Baroque Orchestra
Disc: 1
1 Stabat Mater: Stabat mater dolorosa 00:03:56
2 Stabat Mater: Cuius animam gementem 00:02:08
3 Stabat Mater: O quam tristis et afflicta 00:01:58
4 Stabat Mater: Quae moerebat et dolebat 00:02:16
5 Stabat Mater: Quis est homo qui non fleret 00:02:48
6 Stabat Mater: Vidit suum dulcem natum 00:03:02
7 Stabat Mater: Eia, mater, fons amoris 00:02:13
8 Stabat Mater: Fac ut ardeat cor meum 00:02:34
9 Stabat Mater: Sancta mater, istud agas 00:04:47
10 Stabat Mater: Fac ut portem Christi mortem 00:03:19
11 Stabat Mater: Inflammatus et accensus 00:02:18
12 Stabat Mater: Quando corpus morietur 00:03:54
13 Concerto Grosso No. 9 in G Minor, Op. 2 00:03:38
14 Concerto Grosso No. 10 in A Major, Op. 2 00:05:05
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Pergolesi: Stabat mater, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Ave Maria, Rejoice & Hallelujah
$17.99 ($19.99)
Chopin - Xiaogang Ye - Qigang Chen
$17.99 ($19.99)
Busoni: Transcriptions for Piano after J.S. Bach, Vol. 2
$17.09 ($18.99)
Rosenmuller: Vox dilecti mei
Telemann: Overtures and Concertos T7177 5/25/2010 $17.99 ($19.99)
Martinu, B.: 8 Preludes / Les Ritournelles / Loutky (Marionnettes) T7148 11/17/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
Piano Music – MOZART, W.A. / SCHUBERT, F. / CHOPIN, F. / LISZT, F. / BACH, J.S. (Welte-Mignon Piano at Hotel Waldhaus Sils Maria, Vol. 2) T7111 7/28/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
Trumpet Music (Baroque) – Vivaldi, A. / Scarlatti, A. / Marcello, A. / Baldassari, I. / Galuppi, B. (Italian Trumpet Concertos) T7161 7/28/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
MUDGE, R.: 6 Concertos a 7 (Capriccio Baroque Orchestra) T7173 6/30/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
J.S. Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge, BWV 1080 T7030 1/1/2001 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items