Peter Jakober: Substantie

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Peter Jakober’s complex systems of synchronization and desynchronisation, multifaceted hues of rhythmic design and microtonal progressions create a suspenseful poetically dynamic sound-schism. Rhythmic superimpositions, shifts, repetitive tones with almost imperceptible pitch changes, and glissandi with continuous pitch-bending are among the stylistic elements employed by the composer. Peter Jakober studied composition under Georg Friedrich Haas and Gerd Kuhr at the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz. So far his works have been interpreted by the Ensemble Recherche, the Aleph Guitar Quartet, Klangforum Wien, and several other prominent ensembles. He received the 2010 Andrzej Dobrowolski Composition Scholarship from the province of Styria, the SKE Publicity Prize, the 2011/2012 Scholarship of the Akademie Schloss Solitude, and the 2015 Erste Bank Composition Prize.
Item number 0015007KAI
Barcode 9120040735074
Release date 10/6/2017
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
1 Substantie 00:17:00 Böhm, Peter Klangforum Wien Jakober, Peter Bogner, Florian Wiegers, Bas
Puls 200:09:00
2 Puls 2 00:09:00 Jakober, Peter Moser, Michael
String Quartet No. 100:11:00
3 String Quartet No. 1 00:11:00 Asasello-Quartett
nach Aussen00:08:00
4 Nach Aussen 00:10:00 Gahl, Annelie Jakober, Peter
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Peter Jakober: Substantie, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$17.09 ($18.99)
Philippe Manoury: Fragments pour un portrait & Partita I
$17.09 ($18.99)
José M. Sánchez-Verdú: Orchestral Works
$17.09 ($18.99)
Furrer: Piano Concerto, Invocation, Spur, Fama, Retour an dich & Lotófagos I
Elena Mendoza: Nebelsplitter 0012882KAI 1/1/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Helmut Lachenmann: Salut für Caudwell, Les consolations & Concertini 0012652KAI 1/1/2008 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Johannes Maria Staud: Apeiron 0012672KAI 1/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Hanspeter Kyburz: Malstrom, Voynich Cipher Manuscript & Parts 0012152KAI 1/1/2003 $17.09 ($18.99)
Johannes Maria Staud: A Map Is Not the Territory, Bewegungen, Polygon, Black Moon & Berenice "Lied vom Verschwinden" 0012392KAI 1/1/2003 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Hosokawa: Koto-uta, Voyage I, Saxophone Concerto & Ferne Landschaft II 0012172KAI 1/1/2001 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items