Peter Seabourne: Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques"

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The third volume of Seabourne's highly acclaimed Steps series stemmed from a fascination with The Alhambra in Granada, which was explored in collaboration with his aunt, the renowned painter Ann Seabourne. “A visit to the Alhambra in Granada made a deep impression; its spell having been cast on many before me… I was of course struck by its lofty position, its architecture of fable, its opulent colors; but also by the loss of a culture and way of life, of a place once lived in so differently; also of a closed world, inhabited by those simultaneously, even paradoxically privileged and confined.” (Peter Seabourne) Michael Bell is a distinguished pianist, and a widely respected pedagogue. Having studied at the Royal Northern College of Music with Derryck Wyndham and Sulamita Aronovsky, he was awarded a Chopin Fellowship from the Polish government, enabling him to move to the State Academy in Warsaw. His solo repertoire is diverse and extensive, with recordings of solo works by Haydn, Grieg, Janacek and Tchaikovsky. He is also in demand as an acknowledged lieder accompanist and is a member of the Chamber Players of London. His playing is characterized by a vast palette of pianistic color, great attention to articulation, and always the communication of an intensely personal vision.
Item number SH088
Barcode 8033776710882
Release date 4/21/2017
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Bell, Michael
Disc: 1
Steps, Vol. 3: Arabesque00:36:00
1 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": I. The Bright Window 00:03:43 Bell, Michael
2 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": II. Generalife - Daybr 00:03:17 Bell, Michael
3 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": III. Melted Silver, Pe 00:02:20 Bell, Michael
4 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": IV. Dark Day 00:03:12 Bell, Michael
5 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": V. Fountains 00:04:05 Bell, Michael
6 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": VI. Hamann Baths - Blu 00:04:40 Bell, Michael
7 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": VII. Mid-Afternoon - T 00:05:53 Bell, Michael
8 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": VIII. Water Gardens - 00:04:12 Bell, Michael
9 Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques": IX. Dream - Domes of M 00:05:06 Bell, Michael
12 Danzas españolas, Op. 3700:04:54
10 12 Danzas Españolas: No. 1, Galante 00:02:41 Bell, Michael
11 12 Danzas Españolas: No. 2, Orientale 00:05:14 Bell, Michael
12 12 Danzas Españolas: No. 4, Villanesca 00:05:36 Bell, Michael
13 12 Danzas Españolas: No. 5, Andaluza 00:03:52 Bell, Michael
14 12 Danzas Españolas: No. 7, Valenciana 00:05:13 Bell, Michael
Fantasia baetica00:13:00
15 Fantasia Baetica 00:14:18 Bell, Michael
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Peter Seabourne: Steps, Vol. 3 "Arabesques", please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Unending Love: A Sound Poem
Ligeti: Complete Études
Chopin & Scriabin: Piano Music
Messiaen: La Nativité du Seigneur & Offrande au Saint-Sacrement SH163 6/16/2017 $18.99
Stanford: Complete Music for Solo Piano, Vol. 3 SH160 6/16/2017 $21.99
Stanford: Complete Works for Piano Solo, Vol. 1 SH115 6/2/2017 $21.99
Stanford: Complete Works for Piano Solo, Vol. 2 SH125 6/2/2017 $21.99
Peter Seabourne: Steps, Vol. 2 "Studies of Invention" SH065 4/21/2017 $18.99
Contemporary Romantic Concertos for String Orchestra SH091 4/21/2017 $18.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items