Piazzolla: Tango Nuevo

Buy + Add To Wish List + $8.99 ($9.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The tangos of legendary performer and composer Astor Piazzolla are informed by a multicultural upbringing which saw him introducing the influences of Classical, Jazz, Rock and Klezmer music into a unique Nuevo Tango style which still sounds fresh and modern today. Histoire du Tango sums up the genre’s entire evolution; Le Grand Tango is a virtuoso show-stopper, while Melodía en la menor expresses deep personal turmoil. Renowned Argentinian violinist Tomas Cotik’s special arrangements also include Oblivion and Libertango, two of Piazzolla’s most popular and enduring pieces.
Item number 8573166
Barcode 747313316670
Release date 11/19/2013
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Lin, Tao
Cotik, Tomás
Disc: 1
1 La Muerte del ángel (arr. T. Cotik for violin and 00:02:56 Cotik, Tomás Lin, Tao
2 Histoire du Tango (History of the Tango): I. Borde 00:03:58 Cotik, Tomás Lin, Tao
3 Histoire du Tango (History of the Tango): II. Café 00:06:46 Cotik, Tomás Lin, Tao
4 Histoire du Tango (History of the Tango): III. Nig 00:05:04 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
5 Histoire du Tango (History of the Tango): IV. Conc 00:02:34 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
6 Melodía in A Minor (arr. T. Cotik for violin and p 00:02:54 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
7 2 Piezas Breves: 1. Tanguango (arr. for violin and 00:03:15 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
8 Milonga sin Palabras (arr. for violin and piano) 00:05:14 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
9 Maria de Buenos Aires: Fuga y misterio (arr. T. Co 00:03:23 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
10 Ave María (Tanti anni prima) [arr. for violin and 00:04:05 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
11 Maria de Buenos Aires: No. 3, Yo soy María (arr. T 00:03:06 Basham, Glenn Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
12 Oblivion (arr. T. Cotik for 2 violins and piano) 00:03:32 Basham, Glenn Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
13 Aire de la zamba niña (arr. T. Cotik for violin an 00:02:36 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
14 Le Grand Tango (arr. S. Gubaidulina for violin and 00:07:32 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
15 Libertango (arr. T. Cotik for violin and piano) 00:01:50 Lin, Tao Cotik, Tomás
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Piazzolla: Tango Nuevo, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$30.59 ($33.99)
Mozart: 16 Sonatas for Violin & Piano
$11.69 ($12.99)
Piazzolla: Legacy
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schubert: Violin Sonatinas, Op. 137
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schubert: Duo Sonata in A major, Op. 162, D. 574 - Rondo in B minor, Op. 70, D. 895, "Rondo brillant" - Fantasy in C major, Op. 159, D. 934
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28 8550131 7/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items