Pictures at an Exhibition

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The enormous breadth and depth of pianist Michael Korstick’s repertoire is finely documented across numerous CDs. His “Pictures at an Exhibition”, an album of dramatic, breathtaking Russian piano music dating from the 19th and 20th c. and formerly available on the Ars Musici label, has been remastered for release on Gramola. Mr. Korstick has been awarded the German ‘Echo Klassik Prize’, several times. Critics point to the astonishing balance between virtuosity and intensity in Mr. Korstick’s playing, and his reconciling strong individuality with uncompromising fidelity.
Item number GRAM99074
Barcode 9003643990746
Release date 10/9/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Korstick, Michael
Korstick, Michael
Disc: 1
Pictures at an Exhibition00:28:09
1 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade I 00:01:30 Korstick, Michael
2 Pictures at an Exhibition: I. Gnomus 00:02:16 Korstick, Michael
3 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade II 00:00:55 Korstick, Michael
4 Pictures at an Exhibition: II. Il vecchio castello 00:04:51 Korstick, Michael
5 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade III 00:00:31 Korstick, Michael
6 Pictures at an Exhibition: III. Tuileries (Dispute 00:01:01 Korstick, Michael
7 Pictures at an Exhibition: IV. Bydlo 00:02:54 Korstick, Michael
8 Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade IV 00:00:46 Korstick, Michael
9 Pictures at an Exhibition: V. Ballet of Unhatched 00:01:05 Korstick, Michael
10 Pictures at an Exhibition: VI. Samuel Goldenberg a 00:02:20 Korstick, Michael
11 Pictures at an Exhibition: VII. Limoges, le marché 00:01:20 Korstick, Michael
12 Pictures at an Exhibition: VIIIa. Catacombæ (Sepul 00:01:54 Korstick, Michael
13 Pictures at an Exhibition: VIIIb. Con mortuis in l 00:02:02 Korstick, Michael
14 Pictures at an Exhibition: IX. The Hut on Fowl's L 00:03:15 Korstick, Michael
15 Pictures at an Exhibition: X. The Great Gate of Ki 00:04:42 Korstick, Michael
Dumka, Op. 59, TH 14500:08:00
16 Dumka, Op. 59, TH 145 00:08:30 Korstick, Michael
12 Études d'exécution transcendante, Op. 1100:38:00
17 12 Études d'exécution transcendante, Op. 11: No. 1 00:07:56 Korstick, Michael
Piano Sonata No. 8 in B-Flat Major, Op. 8400:32:00
18 Piano Sonata No. 8 in B-Flat Major, Op. 84: I. And 00:15:41 Korstick, Michael
19 Piano Sonata No. 8 in B-Flat Major, Op. 84: II. An 00:04:44 Korstick, Michael
20 Piano Sonata No. 8 in B-Flat Major, Op. 84: III. V 00:10:00 Korstick, Michael
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Pictures at an Exhibition, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$19.79 ($21.99)
Elgar: Violin Concerto in B Minor & Violin Sonata in E Minor
$19.79 ($21.99)
Iván Eröd: Violinkonzert, Violinsonaten & Violinstücke
$30.59 ($33.99)
Kabalevsky: Complete Piano Concertos
$15.29 ($16.99)
Mendelssohn: Lieder ohne Worte - Variations sérieuses
Liszt: Années de pèlerinage III - Venezia e Napoli 777663-2 8/30/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Liszt: Années de Pèlerinage II - Late Piano Works 777585-2 1/25/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Koechlin: Piano Music, Vol. 3 93261 10/26/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Liszt: Annees de pelerinage I / Piano Sonata in B minor 777478-2 11/17/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Koechlin, C.: Piano Music, Vol. 2 93246 4/28/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Koechlin, C.: Piano Music, Vol. 1 93220 8/21/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items