Pintscher: Nemeton

Buy + Add To Wish List + $22.49 ($24.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
‘Going all the way back to the Celts and the Druids, the term nemeton designates a place where forces and energies are crystallized, generally clearings where solemn or ritual actions were performed. The best-known nemeton is certainly Stonehenge. The architectural marvel of Chartres Cathedral is built on a nemeton. In composing this piece for solo percussion, I wanted to depict a “place” of this kind by means of sound. I’m utterly fascinated by the instrumentarium of this work, consisting chiefly of metal, wood and skin instruments that don’t have their own “specific” resonance. The trajectories between the different tones condition and define the energy charge, rather as if two beings, in the mad hope of an encounter, were rushing towards each other’, writes Matthias Pintscher as an introduction to one of the pieces in this monograph of works composed between 2000 and 2018: it also includes his violin concerto Mar’eh, the concerto for piano and ensemble Nur, Beyond for flute, Verzeichnete Spur, Lieder und Schneebilder, Celestial Object I & II and Occultation.
Item number ALPHA769
Barcode 3760014197697
Release date 10/22/2021
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Pintscher: Nemeton, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Chopin: Mazurkas, Waltzes and Other Dances
$17.09 ($18.99)
BRITTEN: Nocturnal after John Dowland / BACH, J.S.: Partita No. 2 (arr. for lute)
$7.19 ($7.99)
LISZT: Organ Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
COUPERIN, L: Pieces de Clavecin
VERSAILLES - The Enchanted Island ALPHA016 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Girolamo Frescobaldi - Louis Couperin ALPHA026 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
BACH, J.S.: Chromatic Fantasy / Chaccone / Toccata ALPHA027 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
J.S. Bach: Cello Suites Nos. 1-6 ALPHA029 9/1/2007 $25.19 ($27.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BACH, J.S.: Inventions and Sinfonias, BWV 772-801 ALPHA034 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
La Conversation ALPHA003 1/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items