Poppe: Rundfunk

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Enno Poppe approaches electroacoustic music with an attitude that could be called “sympathetic skepticism.” Although he has been involved since his student days with programming and a wide variety of electroacoustic techniques and instruments (also in his role as a conductor), not one of his compositions until now has been “purely” electronic. In “Rundfunk for nine synthesizers” Enno Poppe uses historical sounds – not historical instruments; the instrumentation consists of nine Computers and nine keyboards. The sounds come from the l960s and 70s: FM synthesis, Minimoog and Piganino. Because no original instruments are used, only computer-generated reconstructions, everything sounds different from the way it did then. The sound is deconstructed and reassembled. The players are not keyboard virtuosos, but rather virtuosos in the use of electronic sounds. Enno Poppe’s “Rundfunk” celebrates musicians and the act of performing, and thus could be called “post-digital” music. It returns human physicality to electronic music in the bodies of those performing it.
Item number WER73882
Barcode 4010228738827
Release date 11/15/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Poppe: Rundfunk, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Amiable Conversation
$14.39 ($15.99)
HELLER, B.: Hundertmelodienbuch
$14.39 ($15.99)
Satie, E.: Gnossiennes / 3 Melodies / 3 Poemes D'Amour / Grozinger, J.: Dream Play / Les Espaces Du Sommeil
$17.09 ($18.99)
Theodorakis, M.: Guitar Music
Kloppers, J.: Dance Suite / Bedard, D.: Petite Suite / Bolting, R.: Suite On Famous Christmas Carols ORG 70132 3/1/2001 $14.39 ($15.99)
Archimbaud, L.: Organ Music (Livre D'Orgue De Carpentras) ORG 70112 9/1/2000 $14.39 ($15.99)
SCHEIDEMANN / SCHEIDT / BUXTEHUDE / BACH / GADE / REIMANN: Wie Schon Leuchtet der Morgenstern ORG 70092 3/1/2000 $14.39 ($15.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Fumet, D.: Canticum Novum / Les Chariots D'Israel / Le Conciliabule Des Arbes / Adam Et Eve / Feu De Gloire ORG 70082 11/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
Out of stock
Kohler: Alles Kapriolen ALC 51052 5/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
VIERNE: Organ Symphony No. 1 / WIDOR: Organ Symphony No. 4 / FRANCK: Deuxieme Choral in B minor ORG 70052 3/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items