Puerto - Abril - Guereña: Guitar Double Concertos

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Spanish music has been enriched in recent years by a series of striking and exciting double concertos featuring the country’s emblematic instrument, the guitar. Leading composer Anton Garcia Abril has written prolifically for the guitar and Concierto de Gibralfaro offers three evocative vignettes for two guitars. Mistral by David del Puerto is written for the highly unusual combination of guitar and accordion, a single movement concerto of great color and dynamic palette. Guerena’s Concierto ecuanime, for guitar and vibraphone, embraces the rhythmic influence of jazz while employing the tuning used in the rodena form of flamenco. Miguel Trápaga was born in Cantabria, Spain. He studied at the Ataulfo Argenta Conservatory, and at Royal Conservatory of Music of Madrid with Javier Canduela and Demetrio Ballesteros, respectively. He also received lessons from Jose Tomas, Miguel Angel Girollet, Manuel Estevez, and others. He has won top prizes in several international competitions, and has performed in broadcasts for Spanish National Radio, BBC, and others.
Item number 8573816
Barcode 747313381678
Release date 5/10/2019
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Puerto - Abril - Guereña: Guitar Double Concertos, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
$10.79 ($11.99)
HAYDN: Cello Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / BOCCHERINI: Cello Concerto in B-Flat Major
$8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 and 5
$11.69 ($12.99)
Grieg / Schumann: Piano Concertos in A Minor
CHOPIN: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 8550123 7/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 3 and 4 8550122 6/30/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
Few in stock Buy +
HANDEL: Famous Organ Concertos 8550069 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
MOZART: Flute Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / Andante, K. 315 8550074 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Best of Baroque Music 8550014 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Vivaldi: 4 Seasons (The) / Concerto Alla Rustica 8550056 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items