Rachmaninoff, Lutoslawski & Webern: Works for Cello & Piano

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Originally released in 1993, ‘Rachmaninov, Lutoslawski & Webern’ is now re-issued as part of Linn’s ECHO series. An artist recognized for his contributions to new music, William Conway held the job of principal ‘cello for ten years with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, a role he currently holds with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe, of which he is a founder-member. English pianist Peter Evans has performed as soloist and in ensembles in Europe, the former Soviet Union and the USA. “William Conway and Peter Evans are intelligent and poetic guides… heartfelt…”(Gramophone)
Item number BKD009
Barcode 691062000932
Release date 8/14/2015
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Evans, Peter
Conductor Conway, William
Disc: 1
Grave "Metamorphoses for Cello & Piano"00:06:00
1 Grave "Metamorphoses for Cello & Piano" 00:06:03 Conway, William Evans, Peter
Drei Kleine Stücke, Op. 1100:02:00
2 3 Kleine Stücke, Op. 11: No. 1, Mäßige Achtel 00:01:13 Conway, William Evans, Peter
3 3 Kleine Stücke, Op. 11: No. 2, Sehr bewegt 00:00:22 Conway, William Evans, Peter
4 3 Kleine Stücke, Op. 11: No. 3, Äusserst ruhig 00:01:28 Conway, William Evans, Peter
Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1900:30:00
5 Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19: I. Lento - Allegr 00:14:39 Conway, William Evans, Peter
6 Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19: II. Allegro scher 00:06:59 Conway, William Evans, Peter
7 Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19: III. Andante 00:06:55 Conway, William Evans, Peter
8 Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19: IV. Allegro mosso 00:12:24 Conway, William Evans, Peter
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Rachmaninoff, Lutoslawski & Webern: Works for Cello & Piano, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Messiaen: Chamber Works
$17.99 ($19.99)
A Bach Notebook for Trumpet
$26.99 ($29.99)
Arcangelo Corelli: Violin Sonatas, Opus 5
$17.09 ($18.99)
The Golden Section
Dvorak: Piano Quintet in A major - String Quartet in F major, "American" CKD096 1/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Shostakovich: String Quartets Nos. 4 & 7 - Piano Quintet in G minor CKD065 1/1/1997 $17.09 ($18.99)
Bach: Trio Sonatas CKD036 1/1/1996 $17.99 ($19.99)
Out of stock
The Winged Lion CKD015 1/1/1994 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Lutoslawski: Grave for cello and piano - Webern: Three Little Pieces, Op. 11 - Rachmaninov: Sonata in G minor for cello and piano CKD009 1/1/1992 $17.09 ($18.99)
Debussy - Martin - Poulenc: Sonatas and Ballade for Cello and Piano CKD002 1/1/1990 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items