Rachmaninov - Shostakovich: The Sonatas

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In many ways, the cello sonatas of Rachmaninoff and Shostakovich are stylistic opposites. Where Rachmaninoff was entrenched in mellifluous Romanticism, Shostakovich worked in a modernistic, neo-classical style rife with edgy dissonance. Nevertheless they pair beautifully and act as foils to one another. Here Mayke Rademakers and Matthijs Verschoor perform the cello and piano duets with virtuosity, lyricism, and a gorgeous unity of musical intent.
Item number Q12002
Barcode 9789078740261
Release date 7/31/2012
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Rademakers, Mayke
Verschoor, Matthijs
Disc: 1
1 I. Allegro non troppo 00:12:15 Verschoor, Matthijs Rademakers, Mayke
2 II. Allegro 00:03:06 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
3 III. Largo 00:07:54 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
4 IV. Allegro 00:04:03 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
5 I. Lento - Allegro moderato 00:15:29 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
6 II. Allegro scherzando 00:06:50 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
7 III. Andante 00:06:16 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
8 IV. Allegro mosso 00:11:20 Rademakers, Mayke Verschoor, Matthijs
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Rachmaninov - Shostakovich: The Sonatas, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Groot: ShivaShakti
$17.99 ($19.99)
Beethoven's Beethoven
$17.99 ($19.99)
Alkan & Chopin
$17.99 ($19.99)
Weber: Clarinet Quintet - Aufforderung zum Tanze - Flute Trio
Simons Conducts Simons Q10004 2/28/2012 $17.99 ($19.99)
Jenkins, J.: Fantasia-Suites 141 4/28/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete) 161 10/28/2008 $31.49 ($34.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Trumpet and Organ by Iveta Apkalna & Reinhold Friedrich 143 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schoenberg, A.: String Quartet No. 2 / Webern, A.: Langsamer Satz / Berg, A.: Lyrische Suite (Excerpt) 133 9/30/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven, L.: Piano Trios (Complete) 122 8/26/2008 $22.49 ($24.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items