Richard Flury: Orchestral Music, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This second volume of orchestral music by the Swiss composer Richard Flury (1896–1967) brings works from across his career. A suite drawn from an early Festspiel – a community pageant – opens with a march of Elgarian swagger and continues with a mix of charm and substance. Flury was a gifted violinist, and his Third Violin Concerto, written at the height of the Second World War, is virtuosic and lyrical in equal measure, its unashamed Romanticism perhaps an escape from troubled times. The four late Caprices for violin and orchestra form a concertante serenade in all but name; and one of his very last pieces was a dark and moving tribute to a musician friend, the slow movement of a suite he did not live to finish.
Item number TOCC0601
Barcode 5060113446015
Release date 8/6/2021
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Richard Flury: Orchestral Music, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Shebalin: Orchestral Music, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Brian: Orchestral Music, Vol. 2
$17.09 ($18.99)
Brian: Orchestral Music, Vol. 1
$17.09 ($18.99)
Spratley, P.: Sinfonietta / Clarinet Concertino, "Byard's Leap" / Recorder Concertino, "A Gallery of Cats" / Suite
Vuori, H.: Symphonies Nos. 1 and 2 TOCC0087 8/12/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
BACEVICIUS: Orchestral Music TOCC0049 5/8/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
MAGI: Orchestral Music TOCC0054 4/10/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
RAYKHELSON: Jazz Suite / Little Symphony in G minor / Reflections / Adagio TOCC0055 4/10/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
MYSLIVECEK: Music for Strings, Vol. 1 - 6 Concertante Symphonies TOCC0023 1/9/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
TOVEY: Symphony in D major / The Bride of Dionysus: Prelude TOCC0033 6/13/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items