Robert Paterson and American Modern Ensemble: The Four Seasons

Shipping time: Will not ship until 3/19/2021
Robert Paterson’s The Four Seasons consists of four song cycles, with a total of twenty-one songs, for four different voice types: soprano, mezzo-soprano, tenor, and bass-baritone. Each voice type represents a different season: Summer Songs (soprano), Autumn Songs (mezzo-soprano), Winter Songs (bass-baritone), and Spring Songs (tenor). The four critically-acclaimed singers on this album, soprano, Marnie Breckenridge, mezzo-soprano, Blythe Gaissert, tenor Alok Kumar, and bass-baritone David Neal have worked closely with Paterson, and gave the world premieres of these works with American Modern Ensemble, one of America’s most beloved new music ensembles. The songs on this album are all settings of poems by various poets (listed below in the track listings), and each cycle is for voice and chamber ensemble consisting of flute, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin and cello. This ensemble is commonly called a Pierrot ensemble, named after the ensemble that Arnold Schoenberg used for his work Pierrot Lunaire. To date, Paterson has composed more works for this type of ensemble than anyone in the world. The Four Seasons was produced by Grammy® winning producer and engineer Adam Abeshouse, and recorded at The DiMenna Center for Classical Music’s Mary Flagler Cary Hall (Summer Songs and Autumn Songs), the American Academy of Arts and Letters (Winter Songs), and in the Ladd Concert Hall Skidmore College’s Arthur Zankel Music Center (Spring Songs).
Item number AMR1052
Barcode 616895091728
Release date 3/19/2021
Category Vocal
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Robert Paterson and American Modern Ensemble: The Four Seasons, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items