Rodrigo: Chamber Music with Violin

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Joaquín Rodrigo is best known for his Concierto de Aranjuez, but the fame of this great work has hidden a prolific and courageous artist who struggled against blindness and hardship, and whose luminous, optimistic music is captured here in rarely heard works for violin that span almost his entire life as a composer. The timelessly beautiful Adagio from the Sonata pimpante is indeed comparable to that of the Concierto de Aranjuez, and all of these pieces are captivating in their intense lyricism and profound originality, from the Dos ezbozos expressing childhood memories of the Parterre Gardens in Valencia, to Rodrigo’s only piece for solo violin, the Capriccio, and the vivacious and nostalgic Set cançons valencianes.
Item number 8572648
Barcode 747313264872
Release date 11/11/2016
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist León, Eva
Disc: 1
Sonata pimpante00:16:40
1 I. Allegro 00:06:18 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
2 II. Adagio - Allegro vivace - Adagio 00:06:46 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
3 III. Allegro molto 00:03:52 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
7 Cançons valencianes00:00:00
4 No. 1. Allegretto 00:02:40 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
5 No. 2. Andante moderato 00:01:58 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
6 No. 3. Allegro 00:01:35 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
7 No. 4. Andante moderato e molto cantabile 00:03:42 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
8 No. 5. Andantino 00:01:38 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
9 No. 6. Andante religioso 00:02:45 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
10 No. 7. Tempo di bolero (Moderato) 00:01:53 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
11 Capriccio 00:07:39 León, Eva
Serenata al alba del dia00:05:00
12 I. Andante moderato 00:02:50 León, Eva Luque, Virginia
13 II. Allegro Schott 00:01:47 León, Eva Luque, Virginia
2 esbozos00:04:12
14 No. 1. La enamorada junto al peqeuño surtidor: And 00:03:03 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
15 No. 2. Pequeña ronda: Allegro 00:01:07 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
16 Rumaniana 00:06:01 León, Eva Vinokur, Olga
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Rodrigo: Chamber Music with Violin, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
$11.69 ($12.99)
Turina: Violin & Piano Music
$44.99 ($49.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music
$17.99 ($19.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey 8550044 3/21/1991 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 3 8550107 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Bach, J.S.: Goldberg Variations, Bwv 988 8550078 2/5/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items