Romanus Weichlein: Encaenia musices, Op. 1

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Born into a family of musicians in Linz, Andreas Franz Weichlein took up Romanus as his monk’s name upon entering the Monastery at Lambach. In the preface to A Musical Feast, Encaenia Musices, the name Weichlein chose for his twelve sonatas Op. 1, of 1695, he states that the pieces are ‘for the ear, rather than the eye’, and that the musicians should feel free to shorten, lengthen and rearrange them as desired. The sonatas are in the style typically found in Austria at the time: freely composed violin and trumpet lines above an ostinato baseline emerging as a virtuosic baroque musical feast.
Item number RK3401
Barcode 4018767034011
Release date 6/9/2015
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Capella Vitalis Berlin
Disc: 1
Encaenia musices, Op. 100:07:36
1 Sonata No. 1 a 8 00:06:49 Capella Vitalis Berlin
2 Sonata No. 3 a 6 00:10:28 Capella Vitalis Berlin
3 Sonata No. 4 a 6 00:07:23 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Pro Tabula00:00:00
4 Pro Tabula: Duett 00:01:08 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Encaenia musices, Op. 100:07:36
5 Sonata No. 6 a 6 00:08:48 Capella Vitalis Berlin
6 Sonata No. 7 a 6 00:07:12 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Pro Tabula00:00:00
7 Pro Tabula: Intrada 00:00:54 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Canon uber das Post-Hornl00:05:00
8 Canon uber das Post-Hornl 00:04:49 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Encaenia musices, Op. 100:07:36
9 Sonata No. 10 a 6 00:07:31 Capella Vitalis Berlin
10 Sonata No. 11 a 6 00:06:20 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Pro Tabula00:00:00
11 Pro Tabula: Duett 00:01:05 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Encaenia musices, Op. 100:07:36
12 Encaenia musices, Op. 1: Sonata No. 12 a 8 00:05:51 Capella Vitalis Berlin
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Romanus Weichlein: Encaenia musices, Op. 1, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Mr. Handel's Trumpeters
$17.99 ($19.99)
Francis Caporale & Johann Galliard: Sonatas
$17.99 ($19.99)
Sonates En Quatuors: Ensemble Barockin
$17.99 ($19.99)
Schultzen: Recorder Sonatas & Anonymous Viola da Gamba Sonatas
Bach: 6 Sonatas for Violin and obbligato harpsichord, BWV 1014-1019 RK3303 8/12/2014 $26.99 ($29.99)
The King's Christmas - Barocktrompeten Ensemble Berlin and Johann Plietzsch RK3202 11/16/2012 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Musikalische Morgenunterhaltung RK3107 5/18/2012 $17.99 ($19.99)
Johann Gottlieb Graun: Trios RK3008 2/17/2012 $17.99 ($19.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete) 161 10/28/2008 $31.49 ($34.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
La Flûte du Roy RK2207 1/19/2005 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items