Roussel: Piano Works, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + $8.99 ($9.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Alber Roussel wrote a notable body of work for piano, although he is better known for his orchestral works.; This is the second of three volumes of the complete works for piano. It includes Roussel’s own piano reduction of his first orchestral work.; Resurrection is a response to the feelings provoked by Tolstoy’s final novel.; The composer’s love for nature and the outdoors inspired the three Rustiques. Promenade sentimentale en foret, the second movement of the piece, is memorable for its birdsong and moving polyphony.; The Suite in F sharp minor is Roussel’s largest piano composition, and is instilled with energy and exciting effects.
Item number 8573171
Barcode 747313317172
Release date 2/12/2016
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
Disc: 1
Resurrection, Op. 4 (version for piano)00:12:59
1 Résurrection, Op. 4 (Version for Piano) 00:11:49 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
Rustiques, Op. 500:20:00
2 Rustiques, Op. 5: I. Danse au bord de l'eau 00:05:19 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
3 Rustiques, Op. 5: II. Promenade sentimentale en fo 00:06:23 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
4 Rustiques, Op. 5: III. Retour de fête 00:05:56 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
Suite in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 1400:04:00
5 Suite in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 14: I. Prélude 00:07:19 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
6 Suite in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 14: II. Sicilienne 00:06:43 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
7 Suite in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 14: III. Bourrée 00:05:33 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
8 Suite in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 14: IV. Ronde 00:05:13 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
9 Fugue 00:05:54 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
Des heures passent, Op. 100:13:10
10 Des heures passent, Op. 1: I. Graves et légères 00:02:51 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
11 Des heures passent, Op. 1: II. Joyeuses 00:01:58 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
12 Des heures passent, Op. 1: III. Tragiques 00:05:54 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
13 Des heures passent, Op. 1: IV. Champêtres 00:02:25 Armengaud, Jean-Pierre
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Roussel: Piano Works, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
Debussy: Four-Hand Piano Music, Vol. 2
$10.79 ($11.99)
Poulenc: Ballet Suites for Piano
$11.69 ($12.99)
Roussel: Piano Works, Vol. 1
$8.99 ($9.99)
Debussy: Four-Hand Piano Music, Vol. 1
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North) 8504016 11/17/2009 $35.09 ($38.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music 8505205 6/1/2004 $44.99 ($49.99)
CLASSICAL HEAT 8520102 5/1/2002 $17.99 ($19.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey 8550044 3/21/1991 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items