Saint-Saëns: Music for Wind Ensemble

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Camille Saint-Saens was involved in every aspect of French music during his long lifetime, and his frequent travels led to a fascinating mixture of Western music with Moorish and African elements in works such as Orient et Occident and the Suite algérienne. Saint-Saëns wrote few works for winds, but the grand biblical themes of Samson et Dalila, patriotic military traditions and the dignity of a British coronation all lend themselves perfectly to arrangement. In The Carnival of the Animals, the roaring lions are superbly evocative; while his perspectives on English and Scottish dances in ballet movements from Henry VIII are brilliantly imaginative.
Item number 8574234
Barcode 747313423477
Release date 2/12/2021
Category Wind Ensemble/Band Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Saint-Saëns: Music for Wind Ensemble, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$10.79 ($11.99)
Stamp, J.: In This Hid Clearing… / Copland, A.: Lincoln Portrait / Gershwin, G.: Catfish Row
$10.79 ($11.99)
Ticheli, F.: Wild Nights! / Etezady, R.: Anahita / Mackey, J.: Soprano Saxophone Concerto
$10.79 ($11.99)
Gryc, S.M.: Passaggi / Zivkovic, N.J.: Tales From the Center of the Earth / Schwantner, J.: Recoil
$10.79 ($11.99)
Tveitt, G.: Sinfonia Di Soffiatori / Sinfonietta Di Soffiatori / Folk-Tunes From Hardanger
SAINT-SAENS, C.: Introduction et rondo capriccioso / SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Overture on Russian and Kyrgyz Folk Themes / SOUSA, J.P.: Nobles of the Mystic 8570946 6/24/2008 $10.79 ($11.99)
BENNETT, R.R.: Suite of Old American Dances / GERSHWIN, G.: Rhapsody in Blue (American Tapestry) 8570968 4/29/2008 $10.79 ($11.99)
SLEEPER: Trumpet Concerto / MASLANKA: Symphony No. 3 8570465 10/30/2007 $10.79 ($11.99)
COLLAGE - A Celebration of the 150th Anniversary of the Peabody Institute, 1857-2007 8570403 2/27/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
COLGRASS: Winds of Nagual / DVORAK: Serenade / GILLINGHAM: No Shadow of Turning 8570244 1/30/2007 $10.79 ($11.99)
Few in stock Buy +
MACKEY: Redline Tango / MOWER: Flute Concerto / PANN: Slalom 8570074 4/18/2006 $10.79 ($11.99)
Out of stock

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items