Samir Odeh-Tamimi: Chamber Works

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Samir Odeh-Tamimi has developed his own distinctive musical language which draws upon his intense involvement with both western avant-garde music and Arabic musical performance practice. Full of enthusiasm for the European classics as well as new music, the composer and painter, born in an Arabic village near Jaffa/Tel-Aviv, arrived in Germany at the age of 22, where he studied the works of his compositional role models- including Giacinto Scelsi and Iannis Xenakis- as well as questioning the musical culture of his native country, which he had studied in his youth as a member of an ensemble performing traditional Arabic music on contemporary instruments. Zafraan stands for music that reflects all facets of life, society and reality today. In combination with other art forms, Zafraan observes, explores and processes that which surrounds us: people, events, nature and technology, the normalities and absurdities of today. The ensemble constitutes ten fixed members from Spain, France, New Zealand, Australia and Germany, and was founded in Berlin in 2009.
Item number 0015023KAI
Barcode 9120040731090
Release date 2/2/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
1 Lámed 00:10:48 Smith, Martin Hund-Göschel, Clemens Menotti, Stephen Bernard, Emmanuelle
2 Uffukk 00:10:40 Smith, Martin
Li-Sabbrá (arr. for tenor-bass trombone and percus00:06:34
3 Li-Sabbrá (Arr. for Tenor-Bass Trombone & Percussi 00:06:34 Menotti, Stephen Eichholz, Daniel
Lámed II00:05:53
4 Lámed II 00:05:53 Posegga, Martin
5 Alif 00:15:46 Kammer, Salome Nawri, Manuel Zafraan Ensemble
Solo für Violine00:06:27
6 Solo für Violine 00:06:27 Bernard, Emmanuelle
Lámed III00:05:34
7 Lámed III 00:05:34 Iñesta, Miguel Pérez
8 Li-Umm-Kámel 00:07:39 Hund-Göschel, Clemens Eichholz, Daniel Iñesta, Miguel Pérez Mallett, Liam
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Samir Odeh-Tamimi: Chamber Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Pender: 88 + 12 (Music for Piano & Strings)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Anders Nordentoft: Light Imprisoned
$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$17.09 ($18.99)
Friedrich Cerha: Bruchstück, geträumt, 9 Bagatellen & Instants
Hanspeter Kyburz: Malstrom, Voynich Cipher Manuscript & Parts 0012152KAI 1/1/2003 $17.09 ($18.99)
Lachenmann: NUN & Notturno (Musik für Julia) 0012142KAI 1/1/2001 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items