Sammartini - Zuccari - Fioroni: Sonatas for Flute & Basso continuo

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In the first half of the eighteenth century Milan was one of music’s world capitals, and was the center of Italian instrumental music. It can be considered the starting point of a genre that would redefine music all over the world- the sonata. Milanese musicians were long forgotten but nowadays, thanks to musicological investigation and studies, they have been revalued. This new VERMEER release presents a series of Sonatas for flute and continuo all from Milanese composers; beginning from Giuseppe Sammartini who was also an appreciate oboe performer, Carlo Zuccari violinist from Casalmaggiore and who worked for long time in Milan, and Giovanni Andrea Fioroni, Milanese cathedral choirmaster from 1747 to his death. All of them gave a significant contribution to Milanese instrumental music. The four Sammartini Sonatas are very relevant and were likely composed before Sammartini left for London in 1728. They are performed by Mario Carbotta. This VERMEER is a combination of beauty and musical value.
Item number VRM40028
Barcode 8021945004795
Release date 2/5/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sammartini - Zuccari - Fioroni: Sonatas for Flute & Basso continuo, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$13.49 ($14.99)
Henry's Adventure: Original Works for Oboe & Accordion
$13.49 ($14.99)
Gaubert: Les 3 Sonatas pour flute et piano - Sonatine
$13.49 ($14.99)
Oboe Rarities: Original Works for Oboe & Piano
$44.99 ($49.99)
Mozart: Complete Sonatas for Piano & Violin
J.S. Bach: Complete Works for Flute VRM40012-40013 3/3/2017 $22.49 ($24.99)
Brahms & Berg: Works for Clarinet & Piano (Live) VRM40009 1/13/2017 $13.49 ($14.99)
Italian Ancient Arias Performed on Horn & Piano VRM40010 1/13/2017 $13.49 ($14.99)
Clarinet in English: Works for Clarinet & Piano VRM40011 1/13/2017 $13.49 ($14.99)
Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1-3, Op. 12 (Arr. L. Drouet for Flute & Piano) VRM40008 5/13/2016 $13.49 ($14.99)
Vapeurs de son: Original Works for Natural Horn and Érard Harp from the Napoleonic Age VRM40005 3/10/2015 $13.49 ($14.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items