Sances: Dialoghi Amorosi

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Giovanni Felice Sances published his collections of cantade in Venice around 1640. Their music-poetic, lively, rhythmic and sensual-is placed at the service of a rich palette of amorous sentiments: innocence, desire, seduction, jealousy and despair all make their appearance. Sances also left us a number of ‘amorous dialogues’, miniature operas depicting Ruggiero and Angelica (who, to safeguard her virginity, makes herself invisible and flees the doughty knight who has just saved her from a monster’s clutches) and the naughty frolics of Tirsi and Filli, who want at all costs to ‘die’ together. In about 10 years, Scherzi Musicali has become one of the brightest stars in the early music cosmos, and is renowned for its dynamic interpretations of seventeenth and eighteenth century repertoire which its musicians explore with insatiable appetite and zeal. Whether uncovering lost gems of a forgotten musical heritage or revisiting staples of the baroque repertoire, the musicians of Scherzi Musicali apply the same exacting approach to all of the works they interpret, using philological research and reflection to guide them in their never-ending quest for the most accurate and historical performance style.
Item number RIC385
Barcode 5400439003859
Release date 1/5/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Achten, Nicolas
Ensemble Scherzi Musicali
Disc: 1
Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie00:02:24
1 Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie: Occhi, sfe 00:05:22 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
2 Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie: Dove n'and 00:02:19 Scherzi Musicali Achten, Nicolas
Presso L'Onde Tranquille00:05:00
3 Presso l'onde tranquille 00:03:27 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Cantade libro secondo, parte prima00:06:21
4 Cantade libro secondo, parte prima: Misera, hor sì 00:06:10 Scherzi Musicali Achten, Nicolas
Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie00:02:24
5 Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie: Pietosi al 00:03:20 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Capricci poetici: Arias00:56:00
6 Capricci poetici: Chi nel Regno almo d'amore 00:02:57 Scherzi Musicali Achten, Nicolas
Sonata quarta sopra l'aria di Ruggiero00:07:46
7 Sonata quarta sopra l'aria di Ruggiero 00:04:36 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
L'infortunio di Angelica00:30:00
8 L'infortunio di Angelica: Già dell'horrido mostro 00:02:47 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
9 L'infortunio di Angelica: Fortunata povertà 00:02:35 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
10 L'infortunio di Angelica: Non proferì parola 00:02:53 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
11 L'infortunio di Angelica: Fanciulletta verginella 00:02:24 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
12 L'infortunio di Angelica: Lacrimosa ma bella 00:04:54 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
13 L'infortunio di Angelica: Sciocchi amanti che cred 00:03:51 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie00:02:24
14 Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie: Lagrime tu 00:02:35 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Quando non ti risolvi Lilla bell' e crudele00:01:00
15 Quando non ti risolvi Lilla bell'e crudele 00:01:08 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Lilla bell' e crudele00:07:00
16 Lilla bell'e crudele 00:06:30 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
17 Passacaglia 00:03:41 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Filli mirando il Cielo00:04:00
18 Filli mirando il Cielo 00:03:58 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie00:02:24
19 Il quarto libro delle cantate, et arie: Viver trà 00:02:36 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Tirsi morir volea00:04:00
20 Tirsi morir volea 00:06:49 Achten, Nicolas Scherzi Musicali
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sances: Dialoghi Amorosi, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Bertali: La Maddalena
$17.09 ($18.99)
How Pleasant 'tis to Love!
$9.89 ($10.99)
Franck: Intégrale de l'œuvre d'orgue
$17.09 ($18.99)
Scheidemann: Orgelwerke
Du Mont: Motets à voix seule - Hayne: Requiem pour Marie de Médicis RIC230 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
Chansons de trouvères RIC215 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
Reincken & Bruhns: Complete Organ Works RIC204 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Lassus & Palestrina: Motetti, Madrigali e Canzoni diminuiti RIC208 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
Il Canzoniere: La poesia di Francesco Petrarca nel seicento RIC219 9/1/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
In dulci jubilo: German Baroque Christmas RIC221 1/1/2003 $25.19 ($27.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items