Satie: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3 (New Salabert Edition)

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This third volume of Erik Satie’s complete solo piano music using Satie scholar Robert Orledge’s new Salabert Edition focuses on music composed between 1892-1897, including theatrical scores such as the revolutionary uspud, and the Danses gothiques and famous Vexations written while the composer was hiding from a tempestuous love affair. The period closes with Satie composing in what he called “a more flexible and accessible way withthe final Gnossienne and the six Pieces froides.” Recognized at once as a great interpreter of Liszt’s music, Nicolas Horvath became in recent years one of the most sought after pianists of his generation. Holder of a number of awards, like the First Prize of the Scriabin and the Luigi Nono International Competitions, he frequently organizes events and concerts of unusual length, sometimes over twelve hours, such as Philip Glass complete piano music or Erik Satie’s Vexations.
Item number GP763
Barcode 747313976324
Release date 5/11/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Horvath, Nicolas
Disc: 1
1 4 Préludes: No. 3, 1er prélude du Nazaréen - No. 4 00:10:23 Horvath, Nicolas
uspud (version for piano)00:24:00
2 Uspud (Version for Piano): Act I 00:09:33 Horvath, Nicolas
3 Uspud (Version for Piano): Act II 00:06:20 Horvath, Nicolas
4 Uspud (Version for Piano): Act III 00:07:53 Horvath, Nicolas
Eginhard: Prélude00:03:00
5 4 Préludes: No. 2, Eginhard prélude 00:02:04 Horvath, Nicolas
The Gothic Dances00:08:50
6 Danses gothiques 00:10:34 Horvath, Nicolas
7 Vexations 00:07:01 Horvath, Nicolas
Sans titre, peut-être pour la messe des pauvres, "00:01:00
8 Modéré (Version for Piano) 00:01:04 Horvath, Nicolas
La Porte héroïque du ciel: Prélude00:04:00
9 Prélude de la porte héroïque du ciel 00:04:50 Horvath, Nicolas
10 Gnossienne No. 6 00:02:17 Horvath, Nicolas
Petite ouverture à danser00:01:38
11 Petite ouverture à danser 00:02:09 Horvath, Nicolas
Pièces froides00:10:12
12 Pièces froides No. 1 "Airs à faire fuir": No. 1, D 00:04:30 Horvath, Nicolas
13 Pièces froides No. 1 "Airs à faire fuir": No. 2, M 00:01:09 Horvath, Nicolas
14 Pièces froides No. 1 "Airs à faire fuir": No. 3, S 00:04:19 Horvath, Nicolas
Pièces froides: No. 1. Airs à faire fuir: 2. (vers00:00:27
15 Pièces froides No. 1 "Airs à faire fuir": No. 2, M 00:00:26 Horvath, Nicolas
Pièces froides00:10:12
16 Pièces froides No. 2 "Danses de travers": No. 1, E 00:02:02 Horvath, Nicolas
17 Pièces froides No. 2 "Danses de travers": No. 2, P 00:01:44 Horvath, Nicolas
18 Pièces froides No. 2 "Danses de travers": No. 3, E 00:02:37 Horvath, Nicolas
Danse de travers II00:02:29
19 Danse de travers II 00:03:12 Horvath, Nicolas
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Satie: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3 (New Salabert Edition), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Satie: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2
$15.29 ($16.99)
Satie: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Rääts: Complete Piano Sonatas, Vol. 1
$26.99 ($29.99)
Glass Essentials: An 80th Anniversary Tribute
Glass: Glassworlds, Vol. 5 GP745 10/14/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Philip Glass: Glassworlds, Vol. 4 – On Love GP692 6/10/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Glass: Glassworlds, Vol. 3 GP691 1/8/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Glass: Glassworlds, Vol. 2 GP690 9/11/2015 $15.29 ($16.99)
Glass: Glassworlds, Vol. 1 GP677 3/10/2015 $15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP601 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items