Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Philippe Jordan has already established himself as one of the most gifted and exciting conductors manning the podiums before the world’s great concert hall stages. At present, he is Music Director of the Opéra National de Paris and Music Director of the Wiener Symphoniker, but his many past and present European orchestral engagements suggest a conductor highly respected and in great demand. Giving its first concert in its earliest incarnation at the very turn of 20th c., the Wiener Symphoniker, led here by Mr. Jordan in Schubert’s final two, and greatest, symphonies, handles the lion’s share of symphonic activity that makes up the musical life of the Austrian capital. The preservation of the traditional, Viennese orchestral sound occupies a central place in the orchestra’s various artistic pursuits.
Item number WS009
Barcode 4260313960095
Release date 10/9/2015
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Jordan, Philippe
Orchestra Wiener Symphoniker
Disc: 1
Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944 "Great"00:50:28
1 Symphony No. 8 in C Major, D. 944 "Great": I. Anda 00:15:59 Wiener Symphoniker Jordan, Philippe
2 Symphony No. 8 in C Major, D. 944 "Great": II. And 00:13:57 Wiener Symphoniker Jordan, Philippe
3 Symphony No. 8 in C Major, D. 944 "Great": III. Sc 00:12:52 Wiener Symphoniker Jordan, Philippe
4 Symphony No. 8 in C Major, D. 944 "Great": IV. All 00:12:02 Jordan, Philippe Wiener Symphoniker
Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 759 "Unfinished"00:20:34
5 Symphony No. 7 in B Minor, D. 759 "Unfinished": I. 00:11:20 Jordan, Philippe Wiener Symphoniker
6 Symphony No. 7 in B Minor, D. 759 "Unfinished": II 00:10:47 Jordan, Philippe Wiener Symphoniker
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 6 & 8 (Live)
$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7 (Live)
$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 5
$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74 "Pathétique" WS006 9/9/2014 $17.09 ($18.99)
Johann Strauss WS005 7/8/2014 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Bruckner: Symphony No. 2 WS004 5/27/2014 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Mahler: Symphony No. 6 WS003 2/26/2013 $26.99 ($29.99)
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 WS002 11/13/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Mahler: Symphony No. 1 WS 001 10/30/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items