Serenades & Sonatas for Flute and Harp

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This programme has been nurtured from a selection of pieces inspired by English gardens, including Vaughan Williams’ lovely ‘Fantasia on Greensleeves,’ spreading out towards French and Italian repertoire that evokes pastoral settings of birdsong, fountains and springs, and topped with a light-hearted musical picnic dessert. Along the way we are treated to the exquisite melody of Elgar’s Chanson de matin and the nostalgic atmosphere of William Alwyn’s ‘Naiades.’ Nino Rota’s film music credits include The Godfather, and his sublime and festive Sonata adds a celebratory touch to the personal joy of these performers’ many years of musical friendship. The combination of flute and harp always creates an atmosphere of beauty, with contrasting but complementary sonorities that have been exploited by a multitude of composers over the years. The pastoral theme of this program has been carefully chosen to include music from the Baroque and Romantic eras right up to the contemporary.
Item number 8573947
Barcode 747313394777
Release date 10/12/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Shulman, Suzanne
Goodman, Erica
Disc: 1
Fantasia on Greensleeves (arr. J. Grady for flute 00:04:00
1 Fantasia on Greensleeves (Arr. for Flute & Harp) 00:03:51 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (arr. C. Goddard fo00:08:00
2 Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (Arr. for Flute & H 00:02:39 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
3 Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (Arr. for Flute & H 00:00:50 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
4 Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (Arr. for Flute & H 00:01:49 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
5 Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (Arr for Flute & Ha 00:01:04 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
6 Victorian Kitchen Garden Suite (Arr. for Flute & H 00:01:54 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Piéces de clavecin, Book 3: 14th Ordre in D Major-00:03:00
7 Piéces de clavecin, Book 3, 14th Ordre in D Major: 00:03:17 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Piéces de clavecin, Book 3: 14th Ordre in D Major-00:02:00
8 Piéces de clavecin, Book 3, 14th Ordre in D Major: 00:01:58 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Les Oiseaux Suite (arr. J. McCabe for flute and ha00:05:00
9 Les oiseaux Suite (Arr. for Flute & Harp) 00:05:10 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
La Source, Op. 4400:04:00
10 La source, Op. 44 00:03:59 Goodman, Erica
Sonata for Flute and Harp00:13:00
11 Sonata for Flute & Harp: I. Allegro molto moderato 00:04:13 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
12 Sonata for Flute & Harp: II. Andante sostenuto 00:04:46 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
13 Sonata for Flute & Harp: III. Allegro festoso 00:03:21 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
14 Naiades 00:12:54 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Serenade (arr. E. Goodman for flute and harp)00:03:00
15 Serenade (Arr. for Flute & Harp) 00:03:12 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Chanson de matin, Op. 15, No. 2 (arr. D. Sosin for00:03:00
16 Chanson de matin, Op. 15 No. 2 (Arr. for Flute & H 00:02:53 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Suite for Flute and Harp00:23:00
17 Suite for Flute & Harp: V. Strawberries and Cream 00:04:35 Goodman, Erica Shulman, Suzanne
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Serenades & Sonatas for Flute and Harp, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro
$11.69 ($12.99)
DVORAK: String Quartet No. 12, "American" / String Quartet No. 14
$10.79 ($11.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
MUSIC FROM OLD VIENNA 8550228 3/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items