Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
For this release pianist Nicholas Phillips releases a program of solo works by several of new music's most active female composers that highlight new approaches to traditional pianistic values of lyricism and virtuosity. Described by the New York Times as an "able and persuasive advocate" of new music, pianist Nicholas Phillips is Associate Professor of Music at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. He is an active soloist, having played across the United States. He has also given a solo recitals in Korea (sponsored by the U.S. Embassy), Buenos Aires, Argentina, and at the Croatian Embassy in Washington, D.C. Phillips has given performances and lecture-recitals at international conferences in Argentina, Croatia, England, and Korea, and his pedagogic-themed lecture-recitals and presentations have been popular at the Wisconsin Music Teachers Association state conferences, where he is a frequent guest.
Item number PAN901
Barcode 655646189871
Release date 3/1/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Phillips, Nicholas
Disc: 1
1 Ballade 00:07:24 Phillips, Nicholas
In the Midst00:07:00
2 In the Midst 00:07:09 Phillips, Nicholas
White Pieces00:12:00
3 White Pieces: White Piece No. 1 00:02:41 Phillips, Nicholas
4 White Pieces: White Piece No. 2 00:02:47 Phillips, Nicholas
5 White Pieces: White Piece No. 3 00:01:48 Phillips, Nicholas
6 White Pieces: White Piece No. 4 00:03:20 Phillips, Nicholas
7 White Pieces: White Piece No. 5 00:03:05 Phillips, Nicholas
La intervención00:04:00
8 La Intervención 00:04:21 Phillips, Nicholas
Rang De Basant00:08:00
9 Rang De Basant 00:07:47 Phillips, Nicholas
Extinction Series: Reunion Ibis (version for piano00:05:00
10 Extinction Series: Reunion Ibis (Version for Piano 00:04:55 Phillips, Nicholas
Aghavni (Doves)00:09:00
11 Aghavni 00:09:02 Phillips, Nicholas
Karnavalito No. 100:06:00
12 Karnavalito No. 1 00:06:25 Phillips, Nicholas
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Shift, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Cybersonic Outreach
$15.29 ($16.99)
Van Stiefel: Spirits
$15.29 ($16.99)
Verdery: Scenes from Ellis Island
$15.29 ($16.99)
Fools and Angels
Samatureya PAN08 4/6/2018 $15.29 ($16.99)
Frederic Hand: Odyssey PAN05 7/8/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
American Vernacular: New Music for Solo Piano FCR144 1/28/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Piazzolla, A.: Grand Tango (Le) / Horn, M.: Variations On Libertango / Suite Troileana / Tren A Constitucion / Tormenta 119 9/30/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
KISS 112180-2 1/1/1994 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
SYMPHONY NO. 5, FANTAISIES SYM 111968-2 1/1/1994 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items