Solace: A Lyric Concerto

Buy + Add To Wish List + $7.19 ($7.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Virtuoso alto saxophonist and PRISM Quartet member Zachary Shemon is joined by the Conservatory Wind Symphony of the University of Missouri—Kansas City under Steven D. Davis for “Solace: A Lyric Concerto” by Houston-based composer Joel Love. The work is inspired by David Whyte’s book, “Consolations: The Solace, Nourishment, and Underlying Meaning in Words.” The composer notes, “Whyte’s work meditates on words themselves, often revealing connections between difficult situations and their unexpectedly positive outcomes. Similarly, each of ‘Solace’s’ five movements meditates on a mood and is inspired by either a selection of text or title word from the book,” that reflects a particular state of being: Joy, Besieged, Gratitude, Hiding, and Work.
Item number XAS112
Barcode 850022293016
Release date 2/5/2021
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Solace: A Lyric Concerto, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$31.49 ($34.99)
Bull, O.B.: Violin Concertos
$15.29 ($16.99)
Durante, F.: Concertos for Strings / Harpsichord Concerto in B-Flat Major
$10.79 ($11.99)
Dall'Abaco, E.F.: Concerti for Strings - Opp. 2, 6
$17.09 ($18.99)
Kleiberg, S.: Violin Concerto / Double Bass Concerto
Bach, J.S.: Solo Concertos (Reconstructed Concertos) 400 5/26/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Baroque Flute Concertos - Frederick Ii (King Of Prussia) / Telemann, G.P. / Fasch, J.F. 172 1/27/2009 $10.79 ($11.99)
Horn Concertos (Contemporary) - Freisitzer, R. / Heinisch, T. / Sterk, N. / Schwertsik, K. / Pintos, R. 131 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Shostakovich, D.: Cello Concerto Nos. 1 and 2 128 8/26/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Mozart, W.A.: Violin Concertos - Nos. 3, 4, 5 2L038SACD 11/28/2006 $17.09 ($18.99)
Out of stock
Vivaldi: Le Quattro Stagioni 111599-2 1/1/1992 $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items