Sounds of Evolution

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
With seven commissioned works, eight world premieres and first recordings, these new pieces for brass ensemble are worth listening to at every moment, always enjoyable and never aloof or elitist. As dedicatees and performers of the works they themselves commissioend, Salaputia Brass significantly enriches the repertoire and range of recordings for brass ensemble. The members of Salaputia Brass met already as young musicians while playing for the Bundsjugendorchester, before forming the ensemble in 2007. Their success story began when they won First Prize at the Jugend musiziert national competition, continuing with a prize at the International Competition for Brass Ensembles in Passau. Today many of the ensemble's members hold solo positions in such leading German orchestras as the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Gurzenich-Orchester Koln, Konzerthausorchester Berlin and several others.
Item number AUD97723
Barcode 4022143977236
Release date 11/11/2016
Category Wind Ensemble/Band Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Salaputia Brass
Disc: 1
Brass Symphony00:15:00
1 Brass Symphony: I. Entrada 00:03:42 Salaputia Brass
2 Brass Symphony: II. Roxanne 00:03:27 Salaputia Brass
3 Brass Symphony: III. Hymnus 00:02:28 Salaputia Brass
4 Brass Symphony: IV. Scherzo, "Emanuelle's Dance" 00:02:10 Salaputia Brass
5 Brass Symphony: V. Finale 00:03:34 Salaputia Brass
Brasserie Mediterrània00:06:00
6 Brasserie Mediterrània 00:08:16 Salaputia Brass
4 Bagatelles00:09:00
7 4 Bagatelles: I. Die Zeit, die Zeit 00:02:29 Salaputia Brass
8 4 Bagatelles: II. #wo 00:02:12 Salaputia Brass
9 4 Bagatelles: III. 51688 00:02:49 Salaputia Brass
10 4 Bagatelles: IV. EWAME 00:01:26 Salaputia Brass
Indigene Cantos00:06:00
11 Indigene Cantos 00:05:54 Salaputia Brass
Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 36700:11:00
12 Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 367: I. Aura 00:02:06 Salaputia Brass
13 Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 367: II. Spirit 00:02:41 Salaputia Brass
14 Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 367: III. Delight 00:01:47 Salaputia Brass
15 Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 367: IV. Doldrums 00:02:18 Salaputia Brass
16 Airs and Atmospheres, Op. 367: V. Emotion 00:02:26 Salaputia Brass
A Short Story in Brass00:05:00
17 A Short Story in Brass 00:05:22 Salaputia Brass
Sad Doe Eyes00:05:00
18 Sad Doe Eyes 00:04:43 Salaputia Brass
Fantasy on "I Got Rhythm"00:07:00
19 Fantasy on "I Got Rhythm" 00:06:53 Salaputia Brass
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sounds of Evolution, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Signals from Heaven
$8.99 ($9.99)
The Music of Holsinger, Vol. 6
$8.99 ($9.99)
The Music of Holsinger, Vol. 5
$8.99 ($9.99)
The Music of Holsinger, Vol. 4
The Music of Holsinger, Vol. 3 2347-MCD 1/29/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
Out of stock
The Music of Holsinger, Vol. 2 1862-MCD 1/29/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
The Symphonic Wind Music of David R. Holsinger, Vol. 1 1861-MCD 1/29/2013 $8.99 ($9.99)
Out of stock
Reflections 2940-MCD 6/21/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Planets - Appalachian Spring 2807-MCD 7/20/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Blue Shades: The Music of Frank Ticheli, Vol. 1 2744-MCD 7/3/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items