Sounds of the Chionistra

Buy + Add To Wish List + $23.39 ($25.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This two-disc set contains beautiful and highly accessible music composed by Petridou. CD1 is a collection of settings of Greek poetry. CD2 features a collection of pieces for a variety of combinations of chamber musicians, all inspired by the history and natural beauty of Cyprus – among them Mount Olympus – or Chionistra as it is known locally.
Item number DDA 21224
Barcode 809730122422
Release date 4/30/2013
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
1 The Grocer 00:02:49 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
2 Sirens 00:05:38 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
3 Kyrenia 00:05:12 Smart, Alison Moston, Jennie-Helen
4 What Love is 00:03:05 Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
5 Mirrors 00:03:35 Smart, Alison Moston, Jennie-Helen
6 Optimism 00:03:47 Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
7 Part I 00:09:32 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
8 Part II 00:02:49 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
9 Part III 00:11:34 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Moston, Jennie-Helen
10 Evtho 00:19:21 Smart, Alison Rogers, Lesley-Jane Kargl, Lukas Burroughs, Jessica Moston, Jennie-Helen Russell, Richard Humphreys, Fenella
Disc: 2
1 I. Youthful Times 00:09:35 Burnard, Steven Ellerdale Trio
2 II. First Loss 00:07:36 Burnard, Steven Ellerdale Trio
3 III. Greek Flag 00:08:55 Burnard, Steven Ellerdale Trio
4 String Quartet, "The Collar" 00:08:03 Collier, Susan Ellerdale Trio
5 I. Farewell 00:11:02 Ellerdale Trio
6 II. Lament for Famagusta 00:05:37 Ellerdale Trio
7 III. Memories 1960 00:05:26 Ellerdale Trio
8 IV. Optimism - Sadness 00:03:57 Ellerdale Trio
9 Crocus on the Chionistra 00:01:58 Collier, Susan Down, Sarah
10 First Applause 00:05:57 Collier, Susan Down, Sarah
11 Catch Me of you Can 00:02:21 Collier, Susan Down, Sarah
12 Into Exile 00:04:19 Collier, Susan Down, Sarah
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sounds of the Chionistra, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$23.39 ($25.99)
A Portrait
$15.29 ($16.99)
Henri Lazarof: Piano & Chamber Works
$16.19 ($17.99)
Schubert: The Unauthorised Piano Duos, Vol. 1 DDA25026 6/28/2005 $16.19 ($17.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Tchaikovsky for Four Hands DDA25020 1/25/2005 $16.19 ($17.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items