Spohr: The Clarinet Concertos

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In the 1830s, Spohr was commonly considered undisputedly the greatest living composer. He was inspired to write his four clarinet concertos, which have always ranked among Spohr’s most popular works, by his acquaintance with the Thuringian clarinettist Johann Simon Hermstedt. Up to today, the decidedly virtuoso clarinet concertos have been a challenge for any clarinet soloist, as they mirror Spohr’s view of the form of the solo concerto as a projection surface to flaunt technical skill in an ideal symbiosis with the poetic and lyrical contents of the music. On this release, the works are performed by Karl Leister.Karl Leister began his solo career as a clarinetist with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra under Herbert von Karajan in 1959. At the same time his international career as a soloist and chamber musician began. He is one of the founders of the ensembles Blaser der Berliner Philharmoniker, Berliner Solisten as well as the Ensemble Wien-Berlin. Since the foundation of the Herbert von Karajan Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Karl Leister has been teaching the young generation.
Item number ORF-MP1901
Barcode 4011790190136
Release date 6/28/2019
Category Concertos
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Spohr: The Clarinet Concertos, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Rosetti: Flute Concertos
$17.09 ($18.99)
Haydn: Cello Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Beethoven: Romances Nos. 1 & 2
$17.09 ($18.99)
Baermann: Clarinet Concertinos
$17.09 ($18.99)
Ravel: Piano Concertos
Danzi: Flute Concertos Nos. 1-4 ORF-C003812 5/12/1987 $17.09 ($18.99)
Albrechtsberger: Concertos for Jew's Harp, Mandora & Orchestra ORF-C035821 1/12/1987 $17.09 ($18.99)
Out of stock
Spohr: Clarinet Concertos Nos. 1 & 4 ORF-C088101 8/16/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Spohr: Clarinet Concertos Nos. 2 & 3 ORF-C088201 8/16/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)
Out of stock
Mendelssohn & Spohr: Violin Concertos Arranged for Flute ORF-C046831 6/8/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Weber: Clarinet Concertos Nos. 1, 2 & Clarinet Concertino in E-Flat Major, Op. 26 ORF-C067831 1/12/1984 $17.09 ($18.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items