Sturm und Drang, Vol. 1: Beck, Gluck, Haydn, Jommelli, Traetta

Buy + Add To Wish List + $16.19 ($17.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This is the first project in a seven-volume series exploring the ‘Sturm und Drang’ movement, which swept through all art forms in the between the early 1760s and 1780s. The purpose of this movement was to frighten and perturb through the use of wild and subjective emotional means of expression. This series of ‘Sturm und Drang’ recordings incorporates iconic compositions by Mozart, Gluck and, above all, Joseph Haydn, but it also includes largely forgotten or neglected works by less familiar names. The music featured on this disc was all composed in the 1760s. It includes ballet and opera as well as symphonies, but is drawn together by the hallmarks of the remarkably visceral and dynamic style of music that we now call ‘Sturm und Drang’.
Item number SIGCD619
Barcode 635212061923
Release date 5/15/2020
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Skerath, Chiara
Conductor Page, Ian
Ensemble The Mozartists
Disc: 1
Don Juan00:44:00
1 Don Juan: Larghetto - Allegro non troppo 00:06:18 Page, Ian The Mozartists
2 Fetonte, Act II: Aria: Ombre che tacite qui sede 00:04:18 Page, Ian Skerath, Chiara The Mozartists
La canterina, Hob.XXVIII:200:24:00
3 La canterina, Hob.XXVIII:2, Act II Scene 2: Aria: 00:02:50 Page, Ian Skerath, Chiara The Mozartists
Symphony in G Minor, Op. 3, No. 3 (Callen 15)00:15:00
4 I. Allegro con spirito 00:07:10 Page, Ian The Mozartists
5 II. Andante un poco adagio 00:06:00 Page, Ian The Mozartists
6 III. Minuetto 00:03:44 Page, Ian The Mozartists
7 IV. Presto 00:05:09 Page, Ian The Mozartists
8 Crudeli, ahimè, che fate? 00:05:15 Page, Ian Skerath, Chiara The Mozartists
9 Sofonisba, che aspetti? 00:04:30 Page, Ian Skerath, Chiara The Mozartists
Symphony No. 49 in F Minor, Hob.I:49, "La passione00:22:00
10 I. Adagio 00:12:12 Page, Ian The Mozartists
11 II. Allegro di molto 00:06:16 Page, Ian The Mozartists
12 III. Minuet and Trio 00:04:16 Page, Ian The Mozartists
13 IV. Finale: Presto 00:03:02 Page, Ian The Mozartists
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sturm und Drang, Vol. 1: Beck, Gluck, Haydn, Jommelli, Traetta, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$23.39 ($25.99)
Jommelli: Il Vologeso
$23.39 ($25.99)
Arne: Artaxerxes
$16.19 ($17.99)
Sturm und Drang, Vol. 2: Haydn, Gluck, Vanhal, Myslivecek, J.C. Bach
$16.19 ($17.99)
Mozart: Grabmusik, K. 42 & Bastien und Bastienne, K. 50
Mozart in London SIGCD534 5/11/2018 $23.39 ($25.99)
Perfido! SIGCD485 5/5/2017 $16.19 ($17.99)
BACH, J.S.: Italian Concerto / Chromatic Fantasia / 4 Duets / French Overture SIGCD030 1/1/2003 $16.19 ($17.99)
Bach, J.S.: Kunst Der Fuge (Die) SIGCD027 1/1/2001 $16.19 ($17.99)
MASON, Alexander: Beyond the Score - Improvisations for Whit Sunday SIGCD028 1/1/2000 $16.19 ($17.99)
Bach: 6 Partitas, BWV 825-830 SIGCD012 1/1/1999 $23.39 ($25.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items