The Cellist of Venice

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This beautiful work combines a story by Kim Maerkl with J. S. Bach’s timeless cello suites to transport the listener back in time to 1725 Italy. The story follows the life of a young girl, Adelina, who grows up in the Pieta, an orphanage and music school, and one day she is given the opportunity to perform in a Venetian Palace. Opera star Thomas Hampson narrates the story, and world renowned cellist Daniel Muller-Schott brings the Suites to life.
Item number ACR0010
Barcode 701807997929
Release date 8/12/2016
Category Spoken Word
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Müller-Schott, Daniel
Hampson, Thomas
Disc: 1
The Cellist of Venice (music by J.S. Bach)00:37:00
1 Cello Suite No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1008: I. Prélude 00:03:53 Hampson, Thomas Müller-Schott, Daniel
2 Adelina 00:02:01 Hampson, Thomas
3 Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007: V. Menuet 00:02:00 Hampson, Thomas Müller-Schott, Daniel
4 The Wedding 00:01:14 Hampson, Thomas
5 Cello Suite No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1009: V. Bourée 00:01:23 Müller-Schott, Daniel
6 Giacomo Bambino 00:01:19 Hampson, Thomas
7 Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007: II. Allema 00:02:04 Hampson, Thomas Müller-Schott, Daniel
8 Frozen Heart (Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 10 00:02:10 Hampson, Thomas Müller-Schott, Daniel
9 Grand Canal 00:01:00 Hampson, Thomas
10 Cello Suite No. 4 in E-Flat Major, BWV 1010: V. Bo 00:01:39 Müller-Schott, Daniel
11 The Golden Mask 00:01:47 Hampson, Thomas
12 Cello Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012: II. Allema 00:03:14 Hampson, Thomas Müller-Schott, Daniel
13 Cellista Bellissimo 00:01:48 Hampson, Thomas
14 Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007: I. Prélude 00:02:02 Müller-Schott, Daniel
15 The Festival 00:02:54 Hampson, Thomas
16 Cello Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011: IV. Saraba 00:00:43 Müller-Schott, Daniel
17 Grandfather 00:03:19 Hampson, Thomas
18 Cello Suite No. 4 in E-Flat Major, BWV 1010: VI. G 00:02:48 Müller-Schott, Daniel
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like The Cellist of Venice, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Josef Gingold Exclusive Interview: His Life, His Playing, His Teaching
$11.69 ($12.99)
The King's Daughter
$11.69 ($12.99)
The Snake Charmer
$11.69 ($12.99)
Maerkl: Stradivari's Gift
Maerkl: Amati's Dream ACR0002 3/10/2015 $11.69 ($12.99)
Ghita Laeser 8226908 1/29/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Life and Works: Liszt 8558005-06 7/1/2001 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Life and Works: Chopin 8558001-04 7/1/2001 $35.99 ($39.99)
A Lover's Gift / From Her To Him 8553620 2/15/1996 $11.69 ($12.99)
LOVERS GIFT: FROM HIM TO HER 8553619 2/15/1996 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items