The Czar's Guitars: A Tribute to Vladimir Morkov

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The name of Vladimir Ivanovich Morkov (1801–1864) is known only to those Western listeners who have been faithfully following the recent revival of the Russian seven-string guitar. But even in the context outside of the Russian guitar, Morkov stands out as a musician, music critic, composer, arranger, and pedagogue of the highest order. It is rather that the disappearance of the Russian seven-string after the 1917 October Revolution let the world almost completely forget this exceptional scholar and artist. THE CZAR’S GUITARS consist of Oleg Timofeyev, the world’s renowned expert on the Russian guitar tradition and John Schneiderman, the critically acclaimed virtuoso of plucked instruments (Baroque lute, European and Russian guitars).
Item number HC20018
Barcode 881488200188
Release date 4/24/2020
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like The Czar's Guitars: A Tribute to Vladimir Morkov, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$10.79 ($11.99)
$10.79 ($11.99)
Chopin: Famous Piano Works
$10.79 ($11.99)
Mozart: Symphonies Nos. 33 & 35
$10.79 ($11.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1, 8, 14, 18, 23, 26, 32
Handel: Feuerwerkmusik, Wassermusik & Concerti grossi, Op. 3 94601 10/25/2011 $10.79 ($11.99)
The Musical Advent Calendar 2011 93279 9/27/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 9 98209 9/3/2007 $17.09 ($18.99)
AMADEUS GUITAR DUO: Guitar Gala Night 98211 12/15/2004 $8.99 ($9.99)
Liszt: Piano Works 94051 10/22/2004 $11.69 ($12.99)
SCHUMANN: Fantasia in C major / Toccata / BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonatas Nos. 13 and 14 94019 7/13/2001 $4.49 ($4.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items