The Oxford Sessions

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
A British-American ensemble formed in Oxford (UK), roots revival band Floyds Row explores early, folk, and classical idioms on an array of modern and period instruments. Fusing a variety of styles, Floyds Row repertoire includes both original material and pieces pulled from the early British folk tradition and English Renaissance. This release, featuring original works and arrangements by band members Andrew Arceci and Chris Ferebee, beautifully combines classical, world, jazz, and rock traditions to create the stunning result. "A mix of Purcell and Bob Dylan played on various instruments, including an accordion and a viola da gamba. Kinda crazy, but it works." (David Rabin, WPFW Radio)
Item number CRC3615
Barcode 044747361529
Release date 4/6/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Floyds Row
Disc: 1
Drive the Cold Winter Away (arr. A. Arceci for cha00:04:00
1 Drive the Cold Winter Away (Arr. A. Arceci) 00:03:35 Floyds Row
Local Quarrels00:06:00
2 Local Quarrels 00:06:01 Unknown Artist Floyds Row
Luckie Street00:06:00
3 Luckie Street 00:06:08 Floyds Row
Howell's Delight (arr. A. Arceci)00:03:00
4 Howell's Delight (Arr. A. Arceci) 00:03:08 Floyds Row
Caedmon's Hymn00:07:00
5 Caedmon's Hymn 00:07:03 Copeland, Joshua Unknown Artist Floyds Row
Scotch Time (arr. A. Arceci for chamber ensemble)00:06:00
6 Scotch Time (Arr. A. Arceci) 00:05:56 Floyds Row
Fantasia a 5 in F Major, Z. 745, "Upon 1 Note" (ar00:03:00
7 Fantasia à 5 in F Major, Z. 745 "Upon 1 Note" (Arr 00:03:15 Floyds Row
8 Twilight 00:05:10 Floyds Row
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like The Oxford Sessions, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Debussy, Chabrier & Ravel: Works for Piano (Live)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Virgil Thomson
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 17, D. 850 & 3 Klavierstücke, D. 946
$15.29 ($16.99)
Spanish & Latin Music
The Guitar on Broadway CRC 2172 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Gershwin Celebration CRC 2178 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Wolpe, Pleskow & Maxwell Davies: Pieces for Piano CRC 2102 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Johann Strauss II: Piano Transcriptions CRC 2127 1/1/1992 $15.29 ($16.99)
CDCM Computer Music Series, Vol. 1 CRC 2029 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Eben & Langlais: Organ Works CRC 2042 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items