Buy + Add To Wish List + $22.49 ($24.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Yassen Vodenitcharov composes in many different genres. He graduated from two conservatories - the Bulgarian State Conservatory in Sofia and the Paris National Conservatory, and he is the recipient of many international awards and honours. He is the author of about fifty works, in all genres. In his work, Vodenicharov is inspired by various arts: cinema, literature, fine arts; he is interested in ancient cultures, myths and legends and creates interesting combinations of voices and instruments, achieving a lasting impact on the listeners. The programmes released by Gega New feature works which illustrate his creative achievements and show his unique style of composition. The two chamber operas and the Persian Miniatures, which are included in the present release, have been influenced again by literary sources: The Snow Woman is based on a Japanese legend, The Pied Piper of Hamelin comes from a medieval German legend, and Persian miniatures are written after some poems from“Golistan” (The Garden of Roses) by the Persian poet Saadi (13th century). The recordings include again prominent performers who have remarkable careers and are united by their affinity for contemporary music and in particular their admiration for the work of Yassen Vodenitcharov.
Item number GD401-402
Barcode 3800121304011
Release date 4/6/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like THE SNOW WOMAN, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Marin Goleminov - Compositions
$15.29 ($16.99)
Famous Works of Great Composers, Vol. 2
$15.29 ($16.99)
Piano Works of Charles Tomlinson Griffes
$15.29 ($16.99)
Emile Naoumoff Plays Chopin
Chopin: Complete Rondos & Variations GD135 1/1/1998 $15.29 ($16.99)
Vesselin Stanev GD111 8/1/1997 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition - A Tear - Meditation - Night on the Bare Mountain - Sorochintsy Fair GD117 4/1/1997 $15.29 ($16.99)
Poulenc: Violin Sonata - Goleminov: Little Suite for Solo Viola - Tchaikovsky: Serenade melancolique GD136 9/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Nikolov: Compositions GD149 12/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schumann: Fantasie in C major Op. 17, Faschingsschwank aus Wien Op. 26 & Variations on an Original Theme GD131 7/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items