Tour de France

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
At the turn of the 20th century, Paris was a hotbed of musical change. Rather than fostering the emergence of a distinctly French sound, however, the city’s most creative spirits sought to purge the influence of Germanic artistic ideals. Following a defeat in the Franco-German war, the French vowed to distance themselves from Germany’s lofty Wagnerian shadow and to promote homegrown talents with unprecedented fervor. The composers featured on this release- Bonis, Hahn, Gaubert, Debussy, Poulenc, and Durufle- are the result of this push. Trio Arkaede is a powerful classical chamber ensemble consisting of Karin Aurell, flute, Julien LeBlanc, piano, and Isabelle Fournier, violin and viola. This rare combination of instruments offers a sound that is bright, playful, charming and sweet. In a recent review, Montreal’s La Scena Musicale praised the impressive selection of repertoire on Tour de France, ranging from popular sonatas by Debussy to lesser-known works, and called the ensemble “three of Atlantic Canada’s best chamber musicians” and was recently named “Pick of the Week” by the Halifax Chronicle Herald.
Item number LM202
Barcode 738759925014
Release date 4/7/2017
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Trio Arkaède
Disc: 1
Suite en trio, Op. 5900:10:06
1 Suite en trio, Op. 59: I. Sérénade 00:03:19 Trio Arkaède
2 Suite en trio, Op. 59: II. Pastorale 00:03:15 Trio Arkaède
3 Suite en trio, Op. 59: III. Scherzo 00:03:29 Trio Arkaède
Romanesque in C Major, Op. 300:03:16
4 Romanesque in C Major, Op. 3 00:03:35 Trio Arkaède
Médailles antiques00:09:27
5 Médailles antiques: No. 1, Nymphes à la fontaine 00:06:49 Trio Arkaède
6 Médailles antiques: No. 2, Danses 00:04:13 Trio Arkaède
Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 14000:13:03
7 Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140: I. Allegro vivo 00:05:18 Fournier, Isabelle LeBlanc, Julien
8 Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140: II. Intermède. F 00:04:27 Fournier, Isabelle LeBlanc, Julien
9 Violin Sonata in G Minor, L. 140: III. Finale. Trè 00:04:36 Fournier, Isabelle LeBlanc, Julien
Flute Sonata, FP 16400:00:00
10 Flute Sonata, FP 164: I. Allegro malinconico 00:04:33 Aurell, Karin LeBlanc, Julien
11 Flute Sonata, FP 164: II. Cantilena 00:04:09 Aurell, Karin LeBlanc, Julien
12 Flute Sonata, FP 164: III. Presto giocoso 00:03:26 Aurell, Karin LeBlanc, Julien
Prélude, récitatif et variations, Op. 300:13:00
13 Prélude, récitatif et variations, Op. 3 00:13:13 Trio Arkaède
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Tour de France, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Platti: Flute Sonatas, Op. 3
Kreüsser: 6 Flute Quintettos, Op. 10
Ex Tempore
Bach: Violin Sonatas, BWV 1014-1019
Saint John String Quartet & Jacques Dupriez SJSQ04 9/15/2017 $18.99
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Fauré, Grieg & Rachmaninoff: Works for Cello & Piano LM215 7/7/2017 $18.99
Montage LM203 4/21/2017 $18.99
Saint John String Quartet SJSQ02 4/21/2017 $16.99
1747: C.P.E. Bach LM212 2/17/2017 $18.99
Up in the Morning Early LM211 1/6/2017 $18.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items