Eötvös: Tri sestry

Buy + Add To Wish List + $26.09 ($28.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Peter Eötvös (b. 1944) is one of the most renowned Hungarian composers and conductors of our times. The libretto for his Tri sestry (‘Three Sisters’) was written by Claus H. Henneberg, together with the composer, and the opera is based on Chekhov’s 1901 play of the same name. The production is directed by conductor Dennis Russell Davies and his co-conductor, Frankfurt's Kapellmeister Nikolai Petersen. Oper Frankfurt followed the composer’s original intentions for the three sisters, casting internationally successful countertenors in the roles: American Ray Chenez as Irina, Canadian David D.Q. Leeas Mascha, and the Russian Dmitry Egorovas Olga. ‘All three countertenors worked conclusively and vocally differentiated the characteristic peculiarities of their character. And yet, as a trio, they were just as wonderful together.’ –
Item number OC 986
Barcode 4260034869868
Release date 11/15/2019
Category Opera
Number of units 2
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Eötvös: Tri sestry, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Millöcker: Der Bettelstudent
$44.99 ($49.99)
Wagner: Götterdämmerung
$44.99 ($49.99)
Wagner: Siegfried
$44.99 ($49.99)
Wagner: Die Walküre
Todorovich, Zoran: Arias OC 793 7/26/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Egk: Der Revisor OC 912 3/29/2011 $31.49 ($34.99)
Wagner: Das Rheingold OC 935 1/25/2011 $31.49 ($34.99)
Beethoven: Fidelio OC 919 11/16/2010 $31.49 ($34.99)
Der Zarewitsch OC 770 9/28/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart: Die Entführung Aus Dem Serail OC 115 8/31/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items