Trio (Remastered)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Feldman's canvas contains sparse, isolated tones and commentary in an environment of heightened concern. (Concern negates the idea that Feldman's music embodies an existential void.) Concern creates tension, energized by the composer's sense of responsibility, and desire. The music sounds familiar at times, where a motif occurs and is not forgotten, but returns in another place in another guise. Or multiple motifs (each instrument's personal statement) are reassembled into something resembling something else, or only itself. Even Feldman's repetition is never exact, as there are slight shifts in weight, shade, density, intensity. And when, eventually, the music ends, it just ends, for no need, or reason, with no explanation, no answers.
Item number HAT(NOW)ART 155
Barcode 752156015529
Release date 10/13/2017
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Trio (Remastered), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Ustvolskaya: Clarinet Trio - Piano Sonata No. 5 - Duet
Ephemeral Rivers
Noriko Hisada: Led by the Yellow Bricks
Katharina Rosenberger: SHIFT
Hauser: Pieces for Percussion HAT(NOW)ART191 11/12/2013 $18.99
Few in stock Buy +
Katharina Rosenberger: Texturen HAT(NOW)ART186 6/18/2012 $18.99
Jenkins, J.: Fantasia-Suites 141 4/28/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete) 161 10/28/2008 $31.49 ($34.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Trumpet and Organ by Iveta Apkalna & Reinhold Friedrich 143 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Makrokosmos Quartet ?– Magical Worlds Of Sound HAT(NOW)ART170 1/7/2008 $18.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items