TrioPolis One

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
On this new release, Ensemble TrioPolis blends the distinct temperament, stylistic influence, creative spirit, and artistic vision of three cosmopolitan musicians: German violinist Felix Olschofka, American clarinetist Kimberly Cole Luevano, and Greek pianist Anatolia Ioannides. Commissioning new works by award-winning composers from the US and abroad and forging innovative, interdisciplinary collaborations across the performing and visual arts are the driving forces behind Ensemble TrioPolis. Through these collaborations, the group explores, and helps to create new sound spectra both at the cutting edge of experimental intermedia and in more traditional forms. For this, their debut release, the ensemble has chosen pieces by Costas Dafnis, Sungji Hong, Kirsten Broberg, Andrew May, Richard DeRosa, Joseph Martin Waters, and Benjamin Sabey.
Item number FDS58038
Barcode 856092001384
Release date 6/1/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Ensemble Ensemble TrioPolis
Disc: 1
Ockegham's Razor00:08:00
1 Ockegham's Razor 00:07:28 Ensemble TrioPolis
2 Evlogimenos 00:06:05 Ruzevic, Nikola Ensemble TrioPolis
Color and Texture00:00:00
3 Color and Texture: I. Controlled Chaos 00:02:32 Ensemble TrioPolis
4 Color and Texture: II. Primary Colors 00:00:24 Ensemble TrioPolis
5 Color and Texture: III. Fields of Color 00:01:52 Ensemble TrioPolis
6 Color and Texture: IV. Spiraling 00:01:33 Ensemble TrioPolis
7 Color and Texture: V. Primary Colors 2 00:00:33 Ensemble TrioPolis
8 Color and Texture: VI. Monochrome in Ultraviolet 00:00:34 Ensemble TrioPolis
9 Color and Texture: VII. Curved Lines 00:00:32 Ensemble TrioPolis
Abstraction with Reference00:11:00
10 Abstraction with Reference 00:11:31 Ensemble TrioPolis
Brazilian Prelude00:05:00
11 Brazilian Prelude 00:04:56 Ensemble TrioPolis
You as a Sea Turtle in a Kelp: Forest at Dawn00:11:00
12 You as a Sea Turtle in a Kelp Forest at Dawn 00:10:54 Ensemble TrioPolis
Temple Swallows00:12:00
13 Temple Swallows 00:12:05 Ensemble TrioPolis
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like TrioPolis One, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Trott, Laurence: Piccolo
$17.09 ($18.99)
Vintage Viennese
$17.09 ($18.99)
Crystal to Gold
$17.09 ($18.99)
Musical Landscapes for Trumpet
Borobudur: Prisms & Reflections FDS57935 9/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven Piano Trios FDS57931 5/1/1999 $17.09 ($18.99)
Arensky Trios FDS57930 10/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Israelievitch, Jacques: Suite enfantine FDS57936 9/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Suite francaise FDS57926 6/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Matiegka: Czech Chamber Music FDS57927 6/1/1998 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items