Ukraine: Journey to Freedom

Buy + Add To Wish List + $24.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Outstanding duo Solomiya Ivakhiv and Angelina Gadeliya give a stunning performance of these compositions for violin and piano, penned by Ukrainian composers over the span of a century.; The pieces on this disc represent musical shifts and currents that dominated between the years 1919 and 2014.; The program includes the late romanticism of Kosenko, Lyatoshynsky’s expressionistic Violin Sonata, the neo-folklorism of Myroslav Skoryk, and the “Postscriptum” sonata by one of the most celebrated Ukrainian composers of our time, Valentyn Silvestrov.
Item number LAB 7095
Barcode 790987709521
Release date 2/12/2016
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Gadeliya, Angelina
Disc: 1
2 Pieces, Op. 400:00:00
1 2 Pieces, Op. 4bis: No. 1, Dreams 00:04:14 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
2 2 Pieces, Op. 4bis: No. 2, Impromptu 00:04:23 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Hutsuls'ky tryptykh (Hutsul Triptych) (version for00:09:19
3 Hutsul Triptych (Arr. for Violin & Piano): II. Iva 00:04:36 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
4 Hutsul Triptych (Arr. for Violin & Piano): I. Chil 00:04:02 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Muzyka (Musician)00:08:00
5 Musician 00:07:59 Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Violin Sonata, Op. 1900:17:30
6 Violin Sonata, Op. 19: I. Allegro impetuoso 00:08:26 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
7 Violin Sonata, Op. 19: II. Tempo precedente 00:06:07 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
8 Violin Sonata, Op. 19: III. Allegro molto risoluto 00:05:41 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Disc: 2
An Episode in the Life of the Poet00:09:00
1 An Episode in the Life of the Poet 00:08:42 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Post Scriptum00:15:14
2 Sonata "Post Scriptum": I. Largo - Allegro 00:10:28 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
3 Sonata "Post Scriptum": II. Andantino 00:03:57 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
4 Sonata "Post Scriptum": III. Allegro vivace con mo 00:03:30 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Angel's Touch00:10:00
5 Angel's Touch 00:10:20 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
6 Capriccio 00:08:35 Gadeliya, Angelina Ivakhiv, Solomiya
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Ukraine: Journey to Freedom, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Jenkins, J.: Fantasia-Suites
$31.49 ($34.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Trumpet and Organ by Iveta Apkalna & Reinhold Friedrich
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schoenberg, A.: String Quartet No. 2 / Webern, A.: Langsamer Satz / Berg, A.: Lyrische Suite (Excerpt)
Beethoven, L.: Piano Trios (Complete) 122 8/26/2008 $22.49 ($24.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Dvorák: Concerto in A major 111467-2 7/29/2002 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Dvorák: Chamber Works, Vol. 16 111466-2 1/1/1995 $10.79 ($11.99)
Suk: Chamber Works, Vol. 3 111533-2 1/1/1993 $7.19 ($7.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Suk: Chamber Works, Vol. 2 111532-2 1/1/1993 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Suk: String Quartets Nos 1 and 2, Tempo di minuetto, Meditation 111531-2 1/1/1993 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items