Veracini, A.: Sonate da camera, Op. 2, a violino solo

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Antonio Veracini (1659 -1733) was born in Florence during the Renaissance, and developed a career as a composer under the Medici patronage. He worked in close contact with the most eminent figures of the court and managed the best music school of the city. This release features the ten violin sonatas Opus 2 composed in 1694, which were officially conceived “to provide practice works for beginners” but actually require of performers excellent technical skills, and are equally noteworthy for their wealth of inspiration. As often occurred at that time, the sonatas are dedicated to members of the Tuscan elite of the day, which makes them even more evocative. The collection is not only varied in its contents but also substantially well-structured. The sonatas consist of a minimum of three to a maximum of five movements of different character, anticipating, also on account of the way in which the music material is treated, characteristic traits of what would be Corelli’s successful Opus 5 (1700). The edition of Antonio Veracini’s sonatas consists of two scores, one for the violin and one for the “harpsichord or the violone”.
Item number DYN-CDS7860
Barcode 8007144078607
Release date 2/14/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Veracini, A.: Sonate da camera, Op. 2, a violino solo, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$10.79 ($11.99)
RAVEL / KODALY: Works for Violin and Cello
$20.69 ($22.99)
Paganini, N.: 36 Sonatas for Violin and Guitar, "Lucca Sonatas", Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Chausson, E.: Concerto / Saint-Saens, C.: Violin Sonata No. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Paganini, N.: Centone Di Sonate for Violin and Guitar, Vol. 3
Verdi, G.: String Quartet / Borodin, A.: String Quartet No. 2 DYN-CDS047 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
Ravel, M.: String Quartet / Franck, C.: String Quartet DYN-CDS050 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Paganini, N.: 15 Quartets for Strings and Guitar (The), Vol. 1 DYN-CDS017 10/24/1994 $20.69 ($22.99)
PAGANINI: Trios for Strings and Guitar (Complete) DYN-CDS076 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
PAGANINI: Variations on O mamma, mamma cara from Il carnevale di Venezia / Carmagnola / Tema variato for Solo Violin / Inno patriottico / Moto perpetu DYN-CDS003 1/1/1994 $10.79 ($11.99)
Paganini: 15 Quartets for Strings and Guitar (The), Vol. 2 DYN-CDS046 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items